book cover of What Hides Beneath
Added by 39 members
 

What Hides Beneath

(2022)
(A book in the DCI Bone Scottish Crime Thrillers series)
A Novella by

 
 
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "Nerve-shredding."
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "Spectacular."
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "Magnificent."
⭐⭐⭐⭐����� "Simply brilliant."

Secrets always surface

Scotland's hottest summer on record is already too much for DCI Duncan Bone. As if the water shortage wasn’t enough, a body turning up at the bottom of Kilwinnoch’s dried-up reservoir sends Bone to boiling point. With three suspects on the loose and time running out, the Rural Crime Unit needs to find the smoking gun and nail the killer before another victim dies.


Set among the dramatic hills and glens of Scotland's Campsie Fells, What Hides Beneathis a pulse-pounding crime thriller that will keep you guessing right up to the nail-biting, heart-stopping climax.

Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, J.D. Kirk, Val McDermid and Stuart MacBride.

Also available in Kindle Unlimited.


What Readers are saying about the DCI Bone Scottish crime series:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
A real tour de force. Bone is a great creation, and the story rips along at a cracking pace. An absolute must-read."

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
"A brilliantly written thriller set in beautiful Scotland. A great read very highly recommended."

���⭐⭐⭐⭐
"A fabulous book that I just couldn't put down! And now I'm sad that it's over."

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
"I have found my new favourite author. If you are going to read this then make sure you have time to finish it in one go as you will not want to put it down before you know how it ends."

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
"This book is fantastic! It grips you from the first page to the last. A go-to for crime fiction lovers. Can't wait for the next one!

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
"I think we have another great author to add to the ever growing Scottish crime fiction author top table list.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
"Fast moving, strong storyline with great interaction and banter between the police characters. Realistic and gritty, but with humour throughout. I’ll most definitely be back for the next one. Loved it!"

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
"An incredible police thriller, with all the elements that make these kinds of books fabulous reading. A damaged detective, a case that pushes all his buttons and more mind games than you can poke a stick at. Fabulous read, I can't wait to read the next book in the series!"
Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for TG Reid's What Hides Beneath


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors