New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Stones of Camelot

The Stones of Camelot

(2006)
A novel by

 
 
Amory was once taken into Faerie as a changeling, but then returned. While being cared for by the Sisters of Saint Syncletica, he becomes preoccupied with the mystery of his origin, wanting to know why Faerie rejected him. When Amory travels with Merlin to Camelot, he is determined to find out what he wants to know. Morgana Le Fay helps him, at a price, but in so doing, causes the fall of King Arthur's fragile kingdom. Amory escapes into Faerie with Morgana, where he sets out to penetrate a secret that even Merlin dared not uncover: the mystery of the Dark Land, which lies within Faerie just as Faerie lies within the human world. The Stones of Camelot is an exotic metaphysical fantasy in the tradition of Roger Zelazny Amber series and Susanna Clarke's Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell. Brian Stableford has been a professional writer since 1965. He has published more than 50 novels and 200 stories.

    

Used availability for Brian M Stableford's The Stones of Camelot

Paperback Editions

February 2006 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Stones of Camelot
Author(s): Brian Stableford
ISBN: 1-932983-69-4 / 978-1-932983-69-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Hollywood Comics
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

October 2010 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Stones of Camelot
Author(s): Brian Stableford
Publisher: Black Coat Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA