book cover of Desperate Measures
Added by 2 of our members

Desperate Measures

(The fourth book in the Janine Lewis series)
A novel by

The fourth Blue Murder novel written by the creator of the hit ITV police drama starring Caroline Quentin as DCI Janine Lewis.
A well-respected family GP is found shot dead outside his surgery; who could possibly want to kill him? As DCI Janine Lewis and her team investigate they uncover stories of loyalty, love, deception, betrayal and revenge.

Praise for the Blue Murder books

‘Complex and satisfying in its handling of Lewis’s agonised attempts to be both a good cop and a good mother.’ The Sunday Times

‘Uncluttered and finely detailed prose.’ Birmingham Post

‘Beautifully realised little snapshots of the different characters’ lives … Compelling stuff.’ Sherlock Magazine

‘A swift, satisfying read.’ City Life

‘Precise and detailed delineation of contemporary family relationships.’ Tangled Web

‘Lewis seems set to become another very popular string to Staincliffe’s bow as one of the leading English murder writers.’ Manchester Metro

‘Pace and plenty of human interest.’ Publishing News

‘Blending the warmth of family life with the demands of a police investigation.’
Manchester Evening News

‘Juggling work and family is a challenge of modern life and encountering realistically portrayed women with family responsibilities is a pleasure. Staincliffe is a veteran crime fiction writer and so her plots are well-thought-out and puzzling.’ Deadly Pleasures

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for Cath Staincliffe's Desperate Measures

Kindle Editions

March 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Desperate Measures
Author(s): Cath Staincliffe
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU