Wiley Cash's picture
78 followers

Wiley Cash


USA flag (b.1977)

Wiley Cash is from western North Carolina, a region that figures prominently in his fiction. His stories have appeared in Crab Orchard Review, Roanoke Review and The Carolina Quarterly.  Wiley holds a B.A. in Literature, an M.A. in English, and a Ph.D. in English.  He teaches in the Low-Residency MFA Program in Fiction and Nonfiction Writing at Southern New Hampshire University. 

He and his wife currently live in West Virginia.
 

Genres: Mystery, Historical Mystery
 
Novels
thumbthumbthumbthumb
 
Non fiction show
 
Wiley Cash recommends
thumb
The Say So (2023)
Julia Franks
"It's rare that a novel speaks so eloquently to the contemporary moment as The Say So does. The years may pass but our stories stay the same. Julia Franks has written a beautiful story of mothers and daughters, old friendships, broken hearts, and tough choices. This is a powerful novel, and an important one too."
thumb
Lark Ascending (2022)
Silas House
"Silas House has always served as an ancestor from the past who has stepped into the present with rich lessons in tow. But with Lark House reveals himself to be an oracle from the future who has come back to illuminate our lived moment with a snapshot of what the years ahead could hold. The vision is terrifying and spare, but in House's capable and delicate telling, it is also beautiful and compelling. Lark marks a stunning turn in House's career, taking him from the Appalachian Mountains to a post-apocalyptic Atlantic crossing, but I have no doubt that readers will follow Silas House wherever he goes, whether into the past or headlong into the future."
thumb
It Dies with You (2022)
Scott Blackburn
"This is a great novel about bad decisions and second chances. Scott Blackburn has a burner of a book on his hands. He's a crime writer whose name you need to remember, and if you read It Dies with You I can guarantee you won't forget it. Fans of Michael Farris Smith, David Joy, Daniel Woodrell, and Chris Offutt, this is the new writer you've been waiting for."

More recommendations 


Visitors also looked at these authors


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors