book cover of The Bomb Girls\' Secrets
Added by 12 of our members

The Bomb Girls' Secrets

(2017)
(The second book in the Bomb Girls series)
A novel by

 
 
Fans of Katie Flynn, Downton Abbey and Call the Midwife will love this heartwarming page-turner set on the home front during WW2 . . .

In the Phoenix Munitions Factory everyone has their secrets . . .

As WWII rolls across Europe, Kitty boards a ship set for England; leaving her cruel father for war work in a munitions factory. She hadn't wanted to leave Ireland, but the money sounded too good to resist. And money is what she really needs right now, what with tiny baby Billy back in Dublin without a father.

In Lancashire Kitty settles into the hard work and soon makes new friends; the dazzling Gladys who is a talented musician, and the beautiful but nervous Violet who seems to be nursing a secret of her own. And then there is motherly Edna at the local chippy, always there for a cup of tea and a good natter when she yearns for home.

Working hard in the day and playing in the Bomb Girls Swing Band by night, on the surface, life seems to be looking up.

But Kitty has kept a secret from her friends. Something she needs to figure out. And when a letter arrives from home, she realises she might need their help before it's too late and she loses her baby forever . . .

Praise for Daisy Styles:

'All the ingredients for a cracking story with truly endearing characters' Annie Murray, bestselling author of Now The War Is Over

'An absolute joy to read' Kate Thompson, bestselling author of Secrets of the Sewing Bee

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Woolworths Girls
(Woolworths Girls, book 1)
Elaine Everest
thumb
Christmas at Woolworths
(Woolworths Girls, book 2)
Elaine Everest
thumb
Wartime at Woolworths
(Woolworths Girls, book 3)
Elaine Everest

Used availability for Daisy Styles's The Bomb Girls' Secrets

Hardback Editions

March 2019 : UK Hardback

Title: The Bomb Girls' Secrets
Author(s): Daisy Styles
ISBN: 0-7505-4695-6 / 978-0-7505-4695-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Large Print Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

March 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Bomb Girls' Secrets
Author(s): Daisy Styles
ISBN: 1-4059-2976-6 / 978-1-4059-2976-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2017 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Bomb Girls' Secrets
Author(s): Daisy Styles
ISBN: 1-5100-6772-8 / 978-1-5100-6772-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   


April 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Bomb Girls' Secrets
Author(s): Daisy Styles
Publisher: Lamplight Audio
Availability: Amazon   


April 2017 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Bomb Girls' Secrets
Author(s): Daisy Styles
Publisher: Lamplight Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


April 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Bomb Girls' Secrets
Author(s): Daisy Styles
Publisher: Lamplight Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

March 2017 : Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Bomb Girls' Secrets
Author(s): Daisy Styles
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU