book cover of Christmas With the Wartime Midwives
Added by 48 members
 

Christmas With the Wartime Midwives

(2022)
(The fifth book in the Wartime Midwives series)
A novel by

 
 
The heartwarming and uplifting new Wartime Midwives novel perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Nancy Revell

'A rousing tale of integrity and heroism, and an endearing story of a group of women working together' WOMAN
__________

Cumbria, 1944: as Christmas comes to Mary Vale, mothers and midwives alike seek a miracle . . .

Newly trained midwife Libby is forced to work in the neighbouring villages as well as at the Mother and Baby Home, trying her best to help the many desperate new mums.

Meanwhile, Margaret arrives at Mary Vale heartbroken after losing her man and facing having a child alone.

Yet it isn't long before Libby and Margaret discover someone with bigger problems. Beth, along with her young children and desperately ill husband, face eviction from their home just before Christmas.

As time starts to run out, so does her hope.

But can Libby and Margaret save Beth and her family with a quick-witted plan and some festive magic?

After all, it's Christmas . . . and a time for miracles.
__________

Praise for Daisy Styles

'An absolute joy to read' Kate Thompson

'Will tug at the heart strings of readers everywhere!' Fiona Ford

'Truly endearing characters' Annie Murray



Genre: Sagas

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Daisy Styles's Christmas With the Wartime Midwives


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors