book cover of Keep Smiling Through
Added by 25 of our members

Keep Smiling Through

(2021)
(The third book in the Wartime Midwives series)
A novel by

 
 
Pre-order the heartwarming and moving story of three fascinating women finding their strength in World War II, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Call the Midwife and Downton Abbey
__________


It's 1942 and nestled on the edge of the Lake District lies Mary Vale, a sanctuary for expectant mothers.

Its doors open to two women from London with vastly different experiences. After their house is bombed Rosie Lashley's ill health forces her to travel with her children to Mary Vale. She improves under the care of the dedicated midwives, but her unruly children cause quite the stir! Whilst beautiful socialite Sybil Harwood would rather be anywhere else than Mary Vale. She is desperate to have her baby adopted and return to her glittering life in the capital. Meanwhile the Home welcomes new midwife Edith, who has her own secrets to hide . . .

As the War rages on Mary Vale must pull together after the army threatens to requisition the Home and close its doors to women in need forever.

Can this precious Home survive the War?

And can these women find sanctuary in one another?

Praise for Daisy Styles

'Will tug at the heart strings of readers everywhere. Wonderful!'
Fiona Ford, author of The Liberty Girls

'Well done Daisy for creating characters that are real women in the best sense. Funny, scheming, loyal and witty, but about all, hardworking and proud. An absolute joy to read'
Kate Thompson, bestselling author of Secrets of the Home Front Girls

'Truly endearing characters'
Annie Murray, bestselling author of Now The War Is Over

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors

thumb
A Mother Forever
(Woolworths Girls, book 6)
Elaine Everest
thumb
The Picture House Girls
(Picture House Girls, book 1)
Rosie Archer

Paperback Editions

July 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Keep Smiling Through
Author(s): Daisy Styles
ISBN: 1-4059-4521-4 / 978-1-4059-4521-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

July 2021 : Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Keep Smiling Through
Author(s): Daisy Styles
Publisher: Penguin
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU