book cover of Keep Smiling Through
Added by 68 members
 

Keep Smiling Through

(2021)
(The third book in the Wartime Midwives series)
A novel by

 
 
The heartwarming and moving new Wartime Midwives story of three brave women's fight to protect their shelter for mothers and their children . . . Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Nancy Revell and Call the Midwife
________

Lake District, 1942. The women at Mary Vale Mother and Baby Home must pull together during their darkest hour . . .

But
Sybil would rather be anywhere else. She hoped to spend the season in London when an unexpected pregnancy soon put an end to those plans.

While poor
Rosie arrives with her two children in tow - their lives torn apart after their house was bombed.

And when new midwife
Edith joins it's clear she has her own secrets to hide.

Then one day Mary Vale faces the ultimate threat - requisition by the army - and the mothers and midwives must find comfort and friendship in one another.

But can they also find the strength to fight for their Home?
________

Praise for Daisy Styles

'An absolute joy to read' Kate Thompson

'Will tug at the heart strings of readers everywhere!' Fiona Ford

'Truly endearing characters' Annie Murray



Genre: Sagas

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Daisy Styles's Keep Smiling Through


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors