book cover of A Mother\'s Love
Added by 55 members
 

A Mother's Love

(2022)
(The fourth book in the Wartime Midwives series)
A novel by

 
 
The heartwarming and joyful new Wartime Midwives story of three struggling mothers pulling together in the heart of WWII, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Nancy Revell and Call the Midwife

Three mothers. Three very different backgrounds. And a bond they will never forget . . .
________

The Lake District, 1944. Spring is in the air for the women at Mary Vale Mother and Baby Home.

Beautiful
Stella, the head-turning cook of a munitions factory, has been swept off her feet by a handsome GI. He proposes when she falls pregnant, but soon his letters stop arriving . . .

Then there is
Lillian, who is deeply unimpressed when she is conscripted as a Land Girl miles from her home, but then she meets a charming, married vet . . .

Meanwhile, midwife
Ada is getting used to being back at work after the birth of her own beautiful baby girl. But she faces the biggest challenge of her life when the home is engulfed in an outbreak of whooping cough.

Though each woman is from a different walk of life, only together can they help Mary Vale come through this crisis . . .
________

Praise for Daisy Styles

'An absolute joy to read' Kate Thompson

'Will tug at the heart strings of readers everywhere!' Fiona Ford

'Truly endearing characters' Annie Murray



Genre: Sagas

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Daisy Styles's A Mother's Love


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors