book cover of God Mode
Added by 2 of our members

God Mode

(2020)
(The first book in the Mythrune Online series)
A novel by

 
 
No pain. No game.

With his glory days behind him and nothing but life as a loser to look forward to, Zane can’t wait for MythRune Online, a first-of-its-kind immersive fantasy game that promises to provide just the escape from reality a washed-up athlete like him needs.

But when his younger brother learns he only has weeks left to live, Zane is forced to take his gaming hobby to the next level if he’s going to afford to pay for his brother’s operation and ditch their sorry life forever.

To celebrate the launch of MythRune, the game’s developers announce a worldwide player tournament. The prize? Ten million dollars. More than enough.

Utilizing a God Mode bug to make himself invincible, Zane aims to win it all without getting caught.

But it doesn’t work as planned. Between exploitative players, a reworked world map, a pain-sensitivity glitch that makes him feel 100% of every scratch, and a leveling system that makes grinding nearly impossible, Zane realizes there’s much more to pro gaming than staying alive.

Don't miss a new LitRPG adventure that combines fresh twists with everything you love about the genre—skill trees, leveling, magic systems, party-building, and so much more. It's perfect for fans of C.M Carney, Oliver Mayes, and Carrie Summers.

Genre: GameLit

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Diamantine
(Weapons and Wielders, book 2)
Andrew Rowe
thumb
The Five Trials
(Tsun-Tsun TzimTzum, book 1)
Mike Truk
thumb
Giantlands
(Pal-Tee Planet, book 1)
Aaron Oster
thumb
Succubus Lord 16
(Succubus Lord, book 16)
Eric Vall

Used availability for Derek Alan Siddoway's God Mode

Paperback Editions

June 2020 : Paperback
thumb

Title: God Mode: a LitRPG Saga (MythRune Online)
Author(s): Derek Alan Siddoway, A J Cerna
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

June 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: God Mode: a LitRPG Saga: Mythrune Online, Book 1
Author(s): Derek Alan Siddoway, A J Cerna
Publisher: Aethon Audio
Availability: Amazon   


June 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: God Mode: a LitRPG Saga: Mythrune Online, Book 1
Author(s): Derek Alan Siddoway, A J Cerna
Publisher: Aethon Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


June 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: God Mode: a LitRPG Saga: Mythrune Online, Book 1
Author(s): Derek Alan Siddoway, A J Cerna
Publisher: Aethon Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


June 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: God Mode: a LitRPG Saga: Mythrune Online, Book 1
Author(s): Derek Alan Siddoway, A J Cerna
Publisher: Aethon Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

July 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: God Mode: A LitRPG Adventure (Mythrune Online Book 1)
Author(s): Derek Alan Siddoway, A J Cerna
Publisher: Aethon Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU