book cover of The Borderland

The Borderland

(2000)
A novel by

 
 
In the bestselling tradition of Larry McMurtry, a sweeping novel that tells the tale of how mighty Texas was born -- now available in paperback.

In this epic novel set in 1839, author Edwin Shrake, himself a Texan, presents a portrait of Texas as it was, a borderland between civilization and the unknown. There were fortunes to be made, vast areas of land to be gained, and battles to be fought and won. Skillfully woven into the action-filled narrative are true historical figures, wrenching love stories, and riveting battle scenes -- all ingredients of superb historical fiction. Fans of Louis L'Amour and Patrick O'Brian will be enthralled by this Texas magnum opus.

Genre: Western

Used availability for Edwin Shrake's The Borderland

Hardback Editions

April 2000 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Borderland: A Novel of Texas
Author(s): Edwin Shrake
ISBN: 0-7868-6579-2 / 978-0-7868-6579-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Hachette Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

April 2001 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Borderland: A Novel of Texas
Author(s): Edwin Shrake
ISBN: 0-7868-8493-2 / 978-0-7868-8493-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Hachette Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

2001 : USA Audio Cassette
thumb

Title: The Borderland
Author(s): Edwin Shrake
ISBN: 1-4025-0597-3 / 978-1-4025-0597-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Recorded Books, LLc
Availability: Amazon   


2001 : USA Audio CD

Title: The Borderland
Author(s): Edwin Shrake
ISBN: 1-4025-3488-4 / 978-1-4025-3488-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Recorded Books
Availability: Amazon