book cover of Truth Lies Waiting
Added by 2 of our members

Truth Lies Waiting

(2014)
(The first book in the Davy Johnson series)
A novel by

 
 

A gritty psychological thriller perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Stuart MacBride and Denise Mina.

Imagine you've just witnessed a murder.
And you're now being framed for it.
Only the person framing you is a cop...


Davy Johnson is a young man from the wrong side of the tracks with a target on his back. After a spell in prison he is trying to make a life for himself but one cop won’t leave him alone, following him around and carting him off to the station just for the fun of it. The harassment turns sinister when Davy witnesses his nemesis overstep the mark with a local junkie – and makes the mistake of telling him he’s been seen. What happens next sees Davy framed for a string of murders with no one to help him but the gang leader he turned his back on when he got out of jail – but what will he want in return?

With the help of an ex con and a local cabbie Davy goes on the run to prove his innocence but as the body count rises he discovers a connection between what’s happening now and a tragedy involving his father many years before.

Will he be able to work out the truth from the lie in time to save the killer’s next victim?



What readers say about TRUTH LIES WAITING

"Fantastic, heart racing, action packed story..."
"Pacy, gritty, thriller..."
"I would definitely recommend this book..."
"Exciting till the end..."
"Another gripping read...a real page turner."
"Emma Salisbury knows her subject."

The follow up book to TRUTH LIES WAITING is THE SILENCE BEFORE THE SCREAM, available now from Amazon.



Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Fatal Blow
(Sean Richardson, book 3)
James L Thane

Used availability for Emma Salisbury's Truth Lies Waiting

Kindle Editions

August 2014 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Truth Lies Waiting (Davy Johnson Series Book 1)
Author(s): Emma Salisbury
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU