book cover of Ghosts of Greenland
Added by 4 members
 

Ghosts of Greenland

(1984)
(Patterson's Volunteers)
A novel by

 
 
'THE GUY SUSPENSE WRITERS READ. I'M A BIG FAN' Stephen Coonts

1945. A battle-hardened squadron of P-51 Mustangs vanishes over Greenland. Officially, the Second World War is over.  But rumours swirl around the crack unit’s disappearance. And about the mysterious cargo they were carrying... 

Forty years later, Air Force veteran Luke Spence leads a hand-picked team on a perilous journey into a brutal Arctic hell on a mission to find the lost warbirds and uncover their secrets.

Their quest is already near impossible. But when the group is infected by treachery, greed and murder, their greatest challenge becomes not success – but survival.

Ghosts of Greenland is thriller writing of the highest order - edge-of-your seat flying sequences and breathless adventure set against the cruel and spectacular beauty of the frozen north, delivered with all the authority of an author who’s had first hand experience of both...

Jet-fuelled thriller writing’ Rowland White

Plenty of action… great flying sequencesTimes Literary Supplement

GrippingPilot 

Ghosts of Greenland is perfect for fans of Frederick Forsyth, Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, Stephen Coonts, Dale Brown and Andy McNab.

Note: Ghosts of Greenlandwas previously published as Patterson’s Volunteers.



Genre: Thriller

Praise for this book

"The Guy Suspense writers read. I'm a big fan." - Stephen Coonts


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for John Templeton Smith's Ghosts of Greenland


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors