book cover of The Death Artist
Added by 1 of our members

The Death Artist

(The first book in the Kate McKinnon series)
A novel by

Murder is a fine art ...

A killer is preying on New York's art community, creating gruesome depictions of famous paintings, using human flesh and blood as his media. Terror stalks this world of genius, greed, inspiration, and jealousy -- a world Kate McKinnon knows all too well. A former NYPD cop who traded in her badge for a Ph.D in art history, Kate can see the method behind the psychopath's madness -- for the grisly slaughter of a former protégé is drawing her into the predator's path. And as each new murder exceeds the last in savagery, Kate is trapped in the twisted obsessions of the death artist, who plans to use her body, her blood, and her fear to create the ultimate masterpiece.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

Past Tense
(Jack Reacher, book 23)
Lee Child
Kingdom of the Blind
(Chief Inspector Gamache, book 14)
Louise Penny
Three Stations
(Arkady Renko, book 7)
Martin Cruz Smith
Dead Simple
(Roy Grace, book 1)
Peter James

Used availability for Jonathan Santlofer's The Death Artist

Hardback Editions

August 2002 : USA Hardback

Title: The Death Artist: A Novel of Suspense
Author(s): Jonathan Santlofer
ISBN: 0-06-000441-X / 978-0-06-000441-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: William Morrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Paperback Editions

January 2006 : UK Paperback

Title: The Death Artist (Death Artists)
Author(s): Jonathan Santlofer, Snowbooks Ltd
ISBN: 1-905005-19-9 / 978-1-905005-19-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Snowbooks Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   

August 2003 : USA Mass Market Paperback

Title: The Death Artist (Kate McKinnon Novels)
Author(s): Jonathan Santlofer
ISBN: 0-06-000442-8 / 978-0-06-000442-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperTorch
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

March 2009 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Death Artist (Kate McKinnon Novels Book 1)
Author(s): Jonathan Santlofer
Publisher: HarperCollins e-books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU