New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Clare Fergusson and Russ Van Alstyne Series Books 4-6

The Clare Fergusson and Russ Van Alstyne Series Books 4-6

(A book in the Clare Fergusson / Russ Van Alstyne series)
An omnibus of novels by

New York Times bestselling author Julia Spencer-Fleming brings to life the town on Millers Kill where two people who are destined for love or tragedy put their lives on the line in a town where nothing is as it seems...and evil waits inside quaint farmhouses. Here together for the first time in a fabulous eBook bundle are books 4-6 in the Clare Fergusson and Russ Van Alstyne Series:

To Darkness and to Death
In Millers Kill, where everyone knows everyone and all are part of an interconnected web of blood or acquaintance, one person's troubles have a way of ensnaring others. What begins as a simple case of a woman lost in the woods leads to a tangle of revenge, blackmail, assault, kidnapping, and murder. As the hours tick by, Chief of Police Russ Van Alstyne and Reverend Clare Fergusson struggle to make sense of their town's plunge into chaos---and their own chaotic emotions.
All Mortal Flesh
When Russ's wife is found brutally murdered after she kicked him out of the house the state police believe it's an open-and-shut case of a disaffected husband silencing his wife and putting a stop to the murder investigation he controls. To the townspeople, it's proof that the whispered gossip about the police chief and the priest was true. Russ and Clare must struggle against the reach of the law, the authority of the church, and their own guilty hearts.
I Shall Not Want
In the searing follow up to All Mortal Flesh, Russ's precarious balance between duty and desire was broken by his wife's tragic death. Now, Russ and Episcopal priest Clare Fergusson are separated by a wall of guilt and grief.

Genre: Mystery    

Similar books by other authors

A Great Reckoning
(Chief Inspector Gamache, book 12)
Louise Penny
Glass Houses
(Chief Inspector Gamache, book 13)
Louise Penny

Used availability for Julia Spencer-Fleming's The Clare Fergusson and Russ Van Alstyne Series Books 4-6

Kindle Editions

April 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition

Title: The Clare Fergusson and Russ Van Alstyne Series, Books 4-6: To Darkness and to Death; All Mortal Flesh; I Shall Not Want (Fergusson/Van Alstyne Mysteries)
Author(s): Julia Spencer-Fleming
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA