book cover of Birthday
Added by 2 of our members


(The fourth book in the Ring series)
A collection of stories by

In 2002, The Ring came to American silver screens and brought a whole new style of horror and suspense to the States. Based on a series of novels by Suzuki Koji, The Ring became a media franchise in Japan with its fascinatingly creepy, yet scientific and otherworldly subject matter. Not to mention its very scary "monster," the spirit of a girl whose body was dropped in a well many years past. As you'll find reading through Dark Horse's series of Ring manga, this story is rich with an undergrowth of science and hatred, of strong will behind the murderous ghost of Sadako. Birthday, the fourth in a series of five Ring manga, is a trilogy of stories, each enriching the main storyline of The Ring series. "The Casket Floating in the Sky" centers on Mai Takano, and how she becomes wrapped deeper into Sadako's grasp. "Lemon Heart" tells of one of Sadako's early loves, and eerily wraps itself back into the plotline of Mai Takano. The "Sadako" story goes into the depths of both Sadako's death and her rebirth. Slowly, the details of how The Ring truly works are trickling out into the daylight.

Genre: Horror

Used availability for Koji Suzuki's Birthday

Hardback Editions

December 2006 : USA Hardback

Title: Birthday
Author(s): Koji Suzuki
ISBN: 1-932234-29-2 / 978-1-932234-29-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Vertical
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Paperback Editions

September 2007 : USA Paperback

Title: Birthday (Ring Series, Book 4)
Author(s): Koji Suzuki
ISBN: 1-932234-82-9 / 978-1-932234-82-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Vertical
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

November 2004 : USA Paperback

Title: The Ring Volume 4: Birthday (Ring (Graphic Novels))
Author(s): Suzuki Koji
ISBN: 1-59307-267-8 / 978-1-59307-267-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dark Horse Books/Digital Manga Publishing
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU