book cover of Unstrung
Added by 1 of our members

Unstrung

(2017)
A novel by

 
 
For fans of Inglath Cooper and Catherine Ryan Hyde, a novel that Publishers Weekly calls “…a wrenching tale of love and loss.” .

Even as a violin prodigy, Olivia Klein courted trouble. But when her marriage to high-stakes investor Rob Van Doren takes another wrong turn, Olivia acts out once too often. A night of bad behavior results in community service hours. Time is to be served with Theo McAdams, an inner-city teacher whose passion for music eclipses Olivia’s. As she inches toward a better place, life surprises Olivia in the form of her first husband—baseball legend Sam Nash.

Years ago, Olivia fell in love with Sam. Their impulsive marriage imploded with a fateful car crash and harsh parting words. Olivia never expected to see him again. But now Sam is back, and he wants her forgiveness. He also wants to recapture their volatile love affair. Olivia is torn between rekindling romance and saving her marriage. To her surprise, it’s the presence of the young music teacher—and the lessons from a reckless past—that may bring harmony to Olivia’s off-key life.

Genre: General Fiction

Praise for this book

"An absolutely riveting read. I highly recommend it." - Laura Drake

"Spinella’s writing is flawless and her story-telling captivating. A must-read for anyone who has ever looked back and wondered, ‘What if…’" - Lori Nelson Spielman


Used availability for Laura Spinella's Unstrung

Paperback Editions

February 2017 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Unstrung
Author(s): Laura Spinella
ISBN: 1-5039-3735-6 / 978-1-5039-3735-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Montlake Romance
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

February 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Unstrung
Author(s): Laura Spinella
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   


February 2017 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Unstrung
Author(s): Laura Spinella
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


February 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Unstrung
Author(s): Laura Spinella
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


February 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Unstrung
Author(s): Laura Spinella
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


February 2017 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Unstrung
Author(s): Laura Spinella
ISBN: 1-5226-3571-8 / 978-1-5226-3571-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2017 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Unstrung
Author(s): Laura Spinella
ISBN: 1-5226-3577-7 / 978-1-5226-3577-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

February 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Unstrung
Author(s): Laura Spinella
Publisher: Montlake Romance
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU