book cover of The Wrong Woman
Added by 43 members
 

The Wrong Woman

(2022)
(The first book in the Kendall Beck series)
A novel by

 
 
COLORADO BOOK AWARD 2023 WINNER, BEST THRILLER

The past is never far behind, as a string of murders threatens to unleash long-buried secrets in this pulse-pounding thriller for fans of Melinda Leigh and T. R. Ragan.


The only survivor of Denver’s notorious “Reaper” serial murders, FBI Special Agent Kendall Beck grapples with the ghosts of her past by seeking justice for victims of abuse. She’s neck deep in a particularly ugly case involving the disappearance of five-year-old Emily Williams—but her investigation is derailed when her best friend and roommate, Gwen Tavich, turns up dead floating in a nearby lake.

Devastated by the news of Gwen’s death, Kendall teams up with Denver detective Adam Taylor to find the killer. Gwen’s fiancé, Ty Butler, is being evasive about the last time he saw Gwen, and as the evidence mounts against him, he’s arrested for the murder. With every new clue, Kendall questions how well she really knew her friend. And when Gwen’s dark secrets begin spilling out one by one, she begins to understand the devastating magnitude of her murder. The Reaper has returned to Denver—and he’s not stopping at just one victim.

As the trauma of Kendall’s past comes roaring back, she and Adam have no time to spare before more bodies start piling up. And then Kendall makes a shocking discovery that reveals the horrifying truth behind Emily Williams’s disappearance. Now, Kendall must confront her darkest fears as she and the Reaper face off one more time.

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"This is a killer of a novel. Fresh, fast, and fascinating." - Kendra Elliot

"OMG WOW! The Wrong Woman by Leanne Kale Sparks is a pulse pounding read! Not for the faint hearted, this twisty and gripping crime thriller will grab you by the throat and keep you reading until the very end. An absolute #sleepstealer of a read, I loved it! Really looking forward to reading more from this author." - Noelle Holten

"Sparks has outdone herself. The Wrong Woman is a page-turning, suspenseful ride from the very first sentence to the final, shocking twist." - Melinda Leigh

"WRONG WOMAN is absolutely fantastic. It's an intense, fast-paced, dynamic thriller with a cast of characters that are authentic and compelling. FBI Agent Kendall Beck is the perfect mix: compassionate, smart, gritty, empathetic, and fierce. Readers will love her and clamor for more. An enthralling page-turner that will keep you racing through its pages, desperate for more, THE WRONG WOMAN does not disappoint. This novel has everything: pulse-pounding thrills, riveting twists, and heart. I hope we get to see more of Agent Beck! Fans of Karin Slaughter and Lisa Gardner will devour this gripping read." - Lisa Regan

"The Wrong Woman is a twisted thriller populated by well-drawn characters you'll want to see more of in future books from gifted author Leanne Sparks!" - Debra Webb


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Leanne Kale Sparks's The Wrong Woman


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors