Maggie Sefton's picture

Maggie Sefton

(Margaret Aunon)
USA flag

Margaret Aunon, writing as Maggie Sefton, is the author of a Knitting Mystery Series from Berkley Prime Crime and a realtor-sleuth mystery from Five Star, DYING TO SELL (October 2005). The first in the knitting mysteries, KNIT ONE, KILL TWO, made four national bestseller lists after its June 2005 release. The second in the series, NEEDLED TO DEATH (December 2005) was the #1 Mass Market Mystery on the Barnes&Noble Bestseller list for two weeks in a row after its release. The third in the series, A DEADLY YARN, was released in August 2006.

Genres: Cozy Mystery, Historical Mystery
Maggie Sefton recommends
Wreath of Deception (2006)
(Craft Corner, book 1)
Mary Ellen Hughes
"A fun, fast-paced read."
A Real Basket Case (2007)
(Claire Hanover, Gift Basket Designer, book 1)
Beth Groundwater
"A gutsy sleuth, a fast-paced plot, and intriguing characters that keep you guessing. A Real Basket Case is a real winner! Don't miss it."
A Tisket, a Tasket, a Fancy Stolen Casket (2007)
(Callie Parrish Mystery, book 1)
Fran Rizer
"Colorful characters, corpses, and stolen caskets - this mystery has them all, plus a lively sleuth who manages to make funeral homes funny."
Death Threads (2010)
(Southern Sewing Circle Mystery, book 2)
Elizabeth Lynn Casey
"Fun, folksy characters and southern charm."
Seed No Evil (2013)
(Flower Shop Mystery, book 14)
Kate Collins
"A sharp and funny heroine."

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors