book cover of Hunted
Added by 2 of our members

Hunted

(2017)
(The fifth book in the Shattered Sisters series)
A novel by

 
 
"Page-turning thrills!" #1 New York Times bestselling author KAREN ROBARDS

She's being pursued...

Lexi Stoltz's break from life is interrupted one snowy December night when her isolated Adirondack cabin is invaded by killers, one group who try to take her captive, and one lone wolf with storm cloud eyes who takes a bullet to liberate her from the thugs, then forces her to leave with him.

He claims to work for the government, says her father invented a biological weapon and he has to find it first.

It's a dirty lie, so she doesn't feel guilty leading him on a wild goose chase while awaiting a chance to escape.

But he wasn't lying when he said there would be others chasing them with deadly intent. And she soon learns that he has secret motives born of an unthinkable loss.

A gutsy, edge-of-the-seat romantic thriller that won't let you catch your breath until the soul-wrenching end!

Fans of Lisa Jackson, Karen Robards, and Lisa Gardner, buckle up! You're in for a wild ride.

Genre: Romantic Suspense

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Loaded
(Four Brothers of Colt's Run Cross)
Joanna Wayne
thumb
Beast in the Tower
(He's a Mystery, book 4)
Julie Miller
thumb
Eden's Shadow
(Eclipse, book 5)
Jenna Ryan

Used availability for Maggie Shayne's Hunted

Kindle Editions

May 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Hunted (Shattered Sisters Book 5)
Author(s): Maggie Shayne
Publisher: Thunderfoot Publishing, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU