book cover of Crime and Nourishment
Added by 1 of our members

Crime and Nourishment

(2017)
(The first book in the Angie Prouty Nantucket Mysteries series)
A novel by

 
 

Good books don't give up all their secrets at once. Neither does the island of Nantucket.


A cozy mystery perfect for fans of Agatha Frost, Cynthia Ellingsen, Cindy Bell and CeeCee James


When Agatha Mary Clarissa Christie Prouty, a.k.a. Angie, abandons her fiance and her analyst job at a big Manhattan investment firm, she doesn't expect to end up back where she started - the island of Nantucket.


It's not every day you get a chance to open a bookstore, complete with bookmark-eating cats and cantankerous great-aunts. Especially when your childhood friends agree to provide you with the world's best pastries from their bakery down the street. Everything goes great until one of the locals turns up dead on the fourth of July, the sound of the gunshots covered by the local fireworks display. But did it have to happen right after Angie delivered a book to his home making her a prime suspect? Angie and every gossip on the island, including her great-aunt and her friends, are on the case. But trying to discover the truth is going to take more than a simple murder investigation. Someone's guilty and the deadly secret might cut closer to home than anyone wants to admit.


Being an amateur detective is harder than it looks, even when you've been named after the Queen of Crime.


This cozy mystery/amateur sleuth novel is book one in the Angie Prouty Nantucket Cozy Mystery Series. Be sure to get a copy of Miranda Sweet's latest cozy mystery - The Bun Also Rises - out now!



Genre: Cozy Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
A Wrench in the Works
(Fixer-Upper Mystery, book 6)
Kate Carlisle
thumb
A Call to Charms
(Forever Charmed Mystery, book 1)
Denise Swanson
thumb
Haunting in the Hallway
(Inn at Holiday Bay, book 4)
Kathi Daley
thumb
No Escape Claws
(Second Chance Cat Mystery, book 6)
Sofie Ryan

Used availability for Miranda Sweet's Crime and Nourishment

Paperback Editions

September 2017 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Crime and Nourishment: A Cozy Mystery Novel (Angie Prouty Nantucket Mysteries)
Author(s): Miranda Sweet
ISBN: 0-9994373-0-5 / 978-0-9994373-0-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Hidden Key Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

September 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Crime and Nourishment: A Cozy Mystery Novel (Angie Prouty Nantucket Cozy Mysteries Book 1)
Author(s): Miranda Sweet
Publisher: Hidden Key Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU