book cover of The Weatherhouse
Added by 1 members

The Weatherhouse

(The second book in the Grampian Quartet series)
A novel by

The women of the tiny town of Fetter-Rothnie have grown used to a life without men, and none more so than the tangle of mothers and daughters, spinsters and widows living at the Weatherhouse. Returned from war with shellshock, Garry Forbes is drawn into their circle as he struggles to build a new understanding of the world from the ruins of his grief.

In The Weatherhouse Nan Shepherd paints an exquisite portrait of a community coming to terms with the brutal losses of war, and the small tragedies, yearnings and delusions that make up a life.

Genre: Literary Fiction

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Nan Shepherd's The Weatherhouse

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors