book cover of Sons of Zeus

Sons of Zeus

(2013)
(The first book in the Warrior Trilogy series)
A novel by

 
 
In 431 BC, ancient Greece experienced its own "Pearl Harbor" - a treacherous sneak attack that would mark the start of the bloody war between the democracy of Athens and the tyranny of Sparta. Caught between these superpowers, the independent city-state of Plataea became the arena where their battle for control of all of Greece would begin.

In Plataea, the young Greek warrior Nikias dreams of glory in the Olympic games as he trains for the pankration - the no-holds-barred ultimate fighting of the era - until an act of violence in defense of his beloved threatens to send him into exile. But before his trial can take place, a traitor opens the city gates to a surprise attack force.

Suddenly trapped inside their own fortress, the Plataeans are fighting for their lives. As Nikias seeks to discover the identity of the man who betrayed the city, he makes a daring escape, gathers an army, and leads this ragtag band into a suicidal battle at the gates of the citadel - a battle that will decide the fates of his family, his friends, and the woman he loves.

In the vein of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden, and Steven Pressfield, Sons of Zeus marks the beginning of a richly detailed new action-adventure series.

Genre: Thriller

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Eagles at War
(Eagles of Rome, book 1)
Ben Kane
thumb
The Eagle's Prophecy
(Eagles of the Empire, book 6)
Simon Scarrow
thumb
Tyrant
(Tyrant, book 1)
Christian Cameron
thumb
The Eagle's Conquest
(Eagles of the Empire, book 2)
Simon Scarrow

Used availability for Noble Smith's Sons of Zeus

Hardback Editions

June 2013 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Sons of Zeus: A Novel (Nikias of Plataea)
Author(s): Noble Smith
ISBN: 1-250-02557-5 / 978-1-250-02557-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thomas Dunne Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

August 2018 : MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Sons of Zeus (The Warrior Trilogy)
Author(s): Noble Smith
ISBN: 1-72132-305-8 / 978-1-72132-305-0
Publisher: Blackstone on Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


June 2013 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Sons of Zeus (Warrior Trilogy)
Author(s): Noble Smith
ISBN: 1-4708-8161-6 / 978-1-4708-8161-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


June 2013 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Sons of Zeus (Warrior Trilogy, Book 1) (The Warrior Trilogy)
Author(s): Noble Smith
ISBN: 1-4708-8160-8 / 978-1-4708-8160-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2013 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Sons of Zeus (Warrior Trilogy, Book 1)
Author(s): Noble Smith
ISBN: 1-4708-8158-6 / 978-1-4708-8158-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


June 2013 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Sons of Zeus
Author(s): Noble Smith
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   


June 2013 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Sons of Zeus
Author(s): Noble Smith
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

June 2013 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Sons of Zeus: A Novel (Nikias of Plataea Book 1)
Author(s): Noble Smith
Publisher: Thomas Dunne Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA