book cover of In Five Years
Added by 39 of our members

In Five Years

(2020)
A novel by

 
 
A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A Good Morning America, FabFitFun, and Marie Claire Book Club Pick

In Five Years is as clever as it is moving, the rare read-in-one-sitting novel you won’t forget.” —Chloe Benjamin, New York Times bestselling author of The Immortalists

Perfect for fans of Me Before You and One Day—a striking, powerful, and moving love story following an ambitious lawyer who experiences an astonishing vision that could change her life forever.

Where do you see yourself in five years?

Dannie Kohan lives her life by the numbers.

She is nothing like her lifelong best friend—the wild, whimsical, believes-in-fate Bella. Her meticulous planning seems to have paid off after she nails the most important job interview of her career and accepts her boyfriend’s marriage proposal in one fell swoop, falling asleep completely content.

But when she awakens, she’s suddenly in a different apartment, with a different ring on her finger, and beside a very different man. Dannie spends one hour exactly five years in the future before she wakes again in her own home on the brink of midnight—but it is one hour she cannot shake. In Five Years is an unforgettable love story, but it is not the one you’re expecting.

Genre: General Fiction

Praise for this book

"IN FIVE YEARS is as clever as it is moving, the rare read-in-one-sitting novel you won't forget." - Chloe Benjamin

"I loved In Five Years. A beautiful, intelligent story about friendships and love." - Clare Mackintosh

"Smart, emotional, intriguing and compelling - I loved it!" - Jill Mansell

"What a clever, beautiful, special book. The writing is stunning, the concept is so original - it just has everything going for it. I loved every page!" - Beth O'Leary

"I adored In Five Years, it's so poignant and tender. It broke my heart." - Josie Silver

"Clever, compelling and always surprising. A wonderfully unique read." - Heidi Swain


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Rebecca Serle's In Five Years

Hardback Editions

March 2020 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: In Five Years (Thorndike Press Large Print Basic)
Author(s): Rebecca Serle
ISBN: 1-4328-7622-8 / 978-1-4328-7622-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press Large Print
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2020 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: In Five Years
Author(s): Rebecca Serle
ISBN: 1-5294-0580-7 / 978-1-5294-0580-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


March 2020 : Hardback
thumb

Title: In Five Years: A Novel
Author(s): Rebecca Serle
ISBN: 1-982137-44-4 / 978-1-982137-44-1
Publisher: Atria Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

February 2021 : Paperback
thumb

Title: In Five Years: A Novel
Author(s): Rebecca Serle
ISBN: 1-982137-45-2 / 978-1-982137-45-8
Publisher: Atria Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


September 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: In Five Years
Author(s): Rebecca Serle
ISBN: 1-5294-0583-1 / 978-1-5294-0583-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


March 2020 : Paperback
thumb

Title: In Five Years
Author(s): Rebecca Serle
ISBN: 1-982143-20-7 / 978-1-982143-20-6
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Canada
Availability: Amazon CA   


March 2020 : Paperback
thumb

Title: In Five Years (Export)
Author(s): Rebecca Serle
ISBN: 1-982143-70-3 / 978-1-982143-70-1
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Export
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: In Five Years: The NEW YORK TIMES bestseller!
Author(s): Rebecca Serle
ISBN: 1-5294-0581-5 / 978-1-5294-0581-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Quercus Publishing
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


January 2020 : Paperback
thumb

Title: In Five Years Paperback 1 Oct 2020
Author(s): Rebecca Serle
Publisher: Generic
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

March 2020 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: In Five Years
Author(s): Rebecca Serle
ISBN: 1-79710-413-6 / 978-1-79710-413-3
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: In Five Years
Author(s): Rebecca Serle
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon   


March 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: In Five Years
Author(s): Rebecca Serle
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon AU   


March 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: In Five Years
Author(s): Rebecca Serle
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon UK   


March 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: In Five Years: A Novel
Author(s): Rebecca Serle
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Availability: Amazon   


March 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: In Five Years: A Novel
Author(s): Rebecca Serle
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

March 2020 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: In Five Years: A Novel
Author(s): Rebecca Serle
Publisher: Atria Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


March 2020 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: In Five Years: The most heartbreaking novel you'll read this year!
Author(s): Rebecca Serle
Publisher: Quercus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU