book cover of Eloquence and Espionage

Eloquence and Espionage

(The fourth book in the Lady Emily Capers series)
A novel by

Sometimes life really is romantic. Bluestocking Ariadne Courdebas never thought she'd play the heroine in her own romantic novel until a chance encounter with handsome intelligence agent Jason Sinclair pulled her into the world of espionage. Now with the help of her sister Daphne and friends Priscilla Tate and Lady Emily Southwell, she's chasing French spies across 1815 London and uncovering treasonous plots that could the shape the outcome of the war with Napoleon, all while pretending to be engaged to Sinclair. It would be perfectly thrilling if she could just manage to secure vouchers for that exclusive club Almack's like all the other debutantes! As secrets and scandals collide, she finds herself wishing for more than just pretend. Can Ariadne use her considerable eloquence to convince Sinclair to play her hero, forever? This clean romantic mystery set in the Regency period features kisses only.

Reader praise for Ballrooms and Blackmail, the previous book in the series:

"The characters are all great, the mystery and story very well done as well."

"Enjoyable plots and surprises that made it difficult to put them down."

Similar books by other authors

Lady Helena Investigates
(Scott-De Quincy Mysteries, book 1)
Jane Steen
The Ranleigh Question
(Lady Althea Mystery, book 2)
Lisa Boero
Murder in Venice
(Posie Parker Mystery, book 6)
L B Hathaway

Used availability for Regina Scott's Eloquence and Espionage

Kindle Editions

June 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Eloquence and Espionage: A Regency Romance Mystery (The Lady Emily Capers Book 4)
Author(s): Regina Scott
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU