book cover of The Black Hornet
Added by 6 of our members

The Black Hornet

(2017)
(The second book in the James Ryker Thriller series)
A novel by

 
 
What would you do if the love of your life vanished without a trace?

If you’re ex-intelligence agent James Ryker you search for the answers whatever the cost, however much blood and sacrifice it takes...

Six months ago Lisa was taken from Ryker, and he’ll stop at nothing to find out who is responsible and why. Following a trail to Mexico, the ex-Joint Intelligence Agency asset soon finds himself in the firing line of enemies he long thought he’d left behind. Set-up for the murder of a former informant, Ryker is thrown into a crumbling jail run by The Black Hornet, the notorious leader of a Mexican drug cartel. But what connects the cartel to the informant’s murder, and to Lisa’s disappearance? And just who is the mystery American claiming he can help Ryker in his hour of need?

The Black Hornet is the second book in the bestselling James Ryker series. Part Bourne, part Reacher, it’s an explosive and action-packed thriller which will appeal to fans of authors like L.T. Ryan and Mark Dawson.

Also available in The James Ryker Series:

The Red Cobra

The Black Hornet

The Green Viper

What everyone is saying about The international best-selling James Ryker Series:

"A must-read for fans of intense spy thrillers"Bookstormer 

"If action books with twists and turns and espionage are your thing, then you will enjoy this book." D.A.R. Bookworm

"I loved The Red Cobra, book 1 in the series... I LOVE this one more if that’s possible." David Baird

"another fast-paced, cram packed full of action crime thriller which is brilliantly written" Kerry Parsons

"Rob Sinclair continues to keep the reader enthralled with this latest instalment of Ryker" The Ref

Genre: Thriller

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Lone Jack Trail
(Winslow and Burke, book 2)
Owen Laukkanen
thumb
Threat Intelligence
(Simon Ashcroft, book 1)
Aiden l Bailey
thumb
Echo of the Reich
(Chris Bronson, book 5)
James Becker

Used availability for Rob Sinclair's The Black Hornet

Paperback Editions

June 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Black Hornet
Author(s): Rob Sinclair
ISBN: 1-912175-26-6 / 978-1-912175-26-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bloodhound Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

November 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Black Hornet: James Ryker, Book 2
Author(s): Rob Sinclair
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon   


November 2017 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Black Hornet: James Ryker, Book 2
Author(s): Rob Sinclair
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon AU   


November 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Black Hornet: James Ryker, Book 2
Author(s): Rob Sinclair
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon CA   


November 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Black Hornet: James Ryker, Book 2
Author(s): Rob Sinclair
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

June 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Black Hornet (James Ryker Book 2)
Author(s): Rob Sinclair
Publisher: Bloodhound Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU