book cover of The Robot Who Looked Like Me

The Robot Who Looked Like Me

A collection of stories by

In "The Robot Who Looked Like Me," a busy man and a busy woman find a way to carve out time to romance each other - by having look-alike robots made to do the job - who then run away together.

The twelve other stories in this collection are "Slaves of Time," "Voices," "A Supplicant in Space," "Sneak Previews," "Zirn Left Unguarded, the Jenghik Palace in Flames, John Westerly Dead," "Welcome to the Standard Nightmare," "The Never-Ending Western Movie," "What Is Life?", "I See a Man Sitting on a Chair, and the Chair Is Biting His Leg," "Is That What People Do?", "Silversmith Wishes," and "End City."

From the very beginning of his career, Robert Sheckley was recognized by fans, reviewers, and fellow authors as a master storyteller and the wittiest satirist working in the science fiction field. Open Road is proud to republish his acclaimed body of work, with nearly thirty volumes of full-length fiction and short story collections. Rediscover, or discover for the first time, a master of science fiction who, according to the New York Times, was "a precursor to Douglas Adams."

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Robert Sheckley's The Robot Who Looked Like Me

Paperback Editions

July 1982 : USA Paperback

Title: The Robot Who Looked Like Me
Author(s): Robert Sheckley
ISBN: 0-553-13031-5 / 978-0-553-13031-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bantam
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

October 1978 : UK Paperback

Title: Robot Who Looked Like Me (Sphere science fiction)
Author(s): Robert Sheckley
ISBN: 0-7221-7758-5 / 978-0-7221-7758-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sphere
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA