book cover of Alice
Added by 3 members


A novel by

"Shani Struthers is my Queen of Horror!"

From the author of the bestselling Psychic Surveys series comes a Christmas Ghost Story like no other!

Is anyone ever who they seem?

After suffering the tragic loss of her best friend, Lottie Beck is struggling. Aged eighteen, she’s flunked school and spends her days lying in a darkened room, doing nothing. Finally, she is forced to get a job in Silver Birches Care Home.

Once there, and after meeting the residents, particularly the feisty, no-nonsense Bobby, she settles in, appreciating how much history lies behind each person. A history she can read, in her own special way, via the simple touch of a hand.

Alice is another resident, aged ninety-two, and mute. A woman who has
always been institutionalised and is now near the end of days. It is she who intrigues Lottie the most, but whom she also fears. All she knows is something happened to make her the way she is, an event on Christmas Eve, way back, something truly terrible. Surely, she deserves peace, but if together they aren’t brave enough to confront what lurks in the darkest recesses of her mind, she'll die in anguish.

It’s Christmas Eve again, 2023, and as Lottie is about to find out:
not all ghosts are dead.


Download today or READ FOR FREE in KU:

Psychic Surveys Series:

Psychic Surveys Book One: The Haunting of Highdown Hall

Psychic Surveys Book Two: Rise to Me

Psychic Surveys Book Three: 44 Gilmore Street

Psychic Surveys Book Four: Old Cross Cottage

Psychic Surveys Book Five: Descension

Psychic Surveys Book Six: Legion

Psychic Surveys Book Seven: Promises to Keep

Psychic Surveys Book Eight: The Weight of the Soul

Psychic Surveys Book Nine: The Devil's Liar

Psychic Surveys Companion Novels:

Eve: A Psychic Surveys Prequel

Blakemort (Corinna's story)

Thirteen (Ness's story)

Rosamund (Rosamund Davis - Ruby's great-grandmother's story)

Jed (the story of one of Psychic Surveys most loved and mysterious characters)

This Haunted World Series:

This Haunted World Book One: The Venetian

This Haunted World Book Two: The Eleventh Floor

This Haunted World Book Three: Highgate

This Haunted World Book Four: Rohaise

This Haunted World Book Five: Resistance

Reach for the Dead Series:

Reach for the Dead Book One: Mandy

Reach for the Dead Book Two: Cades Home Farm

Reach for the Dead Book Three: Walker

Jessamine Series:



Summer of Grace - A Standalone Mystery Thriller

Christmas Ghost Stories

Carfax House

The Damned Season



Genre: Horror

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Shani Struthers's Alice

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors