book cover of The Timer Game

The Timer Game

(2008)
(The first book in the Grace Descanso series)
A novel by

 
 
A searingly page-turning, totally gripping, rollercoaster of a read that will appeal to readers of P J Tracy and Harlan Coben (and anyone who loves '24' and the 'CSI' series).

Grace Descanso is a young single mother working for CSI San Diego. It's a demanding job -- Grace struggles to spend as much time as she would like with her 5-year-old daughter Katie. But when a routine crime scene turns into a bloodbath, Grace realises that someone is after her. Then Katie is snatched from their house, the place where they should both be safest. Katie is all she's got -- and Grace hasn't got much time to work out why and where she's been taken. Welcome to 'The Timer Game'.

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"The Timer Game is a highly entertaining, intelligent, original yet classic thriller. Susan Arnout Smith has written a gem here - memorable characters and a fast and furious ticking-clock plot. A really good read!" - John Lescroart


Used availability for Susan Arnout Smith's The Timer Game

Hardback Editions

January 2009 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Timer Game (Charnwood)
Author(s): Susan Arnout Smith
ISBN: 1-84782-505-2 / 978-1-84782-505-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Ulverscroft Large Print Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 2008 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Timer Game (Grace Descanso, Book 1)
Author(s): Susan Arnout Smith
ISBN: 0-312-36833-X / 978-0-312-36833-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

March 2008 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Timer Game
Author(s): Susan Arnout Smith
ISBN: 0-00-726519-0 / 978-0-00-726519-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperPress
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


1997 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Timer Game
Author(s): Susan Arnout Smith
ISBN: 0-00-726517-4 / 978-0-00-726517-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Harper Perennial
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


2008 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: THE TIMER GAME
Author(s): Susan Arnout Smith
ISBN: 0-00-784151-5 / 978-0-00-784151-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: HARPER PERENNIAL
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

January 2014 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Timer Game
Author(s): Susan Arnout Smith
Publisher: William Collins
Availability: Amazon UK   


May 2011 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Timer Game (A Grace Descanso Thriller Book 1)
Author(s): Susan Arnout Smith
Publisher: NYLA
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA