book cover of The Spy Who Never Was

The Spy Who Never Was

(The third book in the Nora Baron series)
A novel by

Nora Baron assumes the identity of a notorious femme fatale - who technically doesn't exist - in a powerhouse thriller from the bestselling author of Mrs. John Doe.

"Tom Savage is a master of the high-speed thriller." - Michael Connelly

In a Manhattan safe house, Nora Baron - a Long Island mother and drama teacher leading a double life as a CIA operative - meets a spymaster who offers her a top-secret mission. Nora is to take on the role of Chris Waverly, a legend in the field - literally. As Nora's handler explains, Waverly isn't so much a person as she is an alias, a cover name shared by several American agents throughout the world. Now, a mysterious ransom note threatens these agents with exposure and certain death.

As the new "Chris Waverly," Nora travels to Paris to trap the anonymous blackmailer. But from the start, the mission is more dangerous than she could have anticipated. She encounters secrets and lies from her own people, and she's stalked by shadowy assassins. From the City of Light to a remote village high in the Swiss Alps, Nora follows the trail to a chilling international conspiracy - and the shocking truth about "Chris Waverly."

Be sure to read all three titles in Tom Savage's exciting Nora Baron series:

And don't miss his standalone thriller A PENNY FOR THE HANGMAN!

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Tom Savage's The Spy Who Never Was

Kindle Editions

January 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Spy Who Never Was: A Nora Baron Thriller
Author(s): Tom Savage
Publisher: Alibi
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU