Tom Savage's picture

Tom Savage

USA flag (b.1955)

aka T J Phillips

Tom Savage is the author of four suspense novels: Precipice, Valentine, The Inheritance, and Scavenger. He wrote two detective novels under the name T. J. Phillips, Dance of the Mongoose and Woman in the Dark. His short stories have appeared in Alfred Hitchcock Mystery Magazine, Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine, and anthologies edited by Lawrence Block, Harlan Coben, and Michael Connelly. His bestselling novel, Valentine, was made into a Warner Bros. film. In his younger days he was a professional actor, and he also wrote a Broadway show, Musical Chairs. Raised in the Virgin Islands, he lives in New York City, where he worked for many years at Murder Ink®, the worlds first mystery bookstore. Finally now making his way online, Tom will be blogging about a variety of subjects related to mystery books, films, and more.

Genres: Mystery
Joe Wilder Mystery (as by T J Phillips)
   1. Dance of the Mongoose (1995)
   2. Woman in the Dark (1997)
   Precipice (1994)
   Valentine (1996)
   The Inheritance (1998)
   Scavenger (2000)
   A Penny for the Hangman (2014)
   Arden Court (2018)
Novellas and Short Stories
   Jumbie Tea (2014)
Omnibus editions show
Anthologies containing stories by Tom Savage
Death Do Us Part (2006)
New Stories about Love, Lust, and Murder
(Mystery Writers of America Presents)
edited by
Harlan Coben
Murder in Vegas (2005)
New Crime Tales of Gambling and Desperation
edited by
Michael Connelly
Blood on Their Hands (2003)
(Mystery Writers of America Presents)
edited by
Lawrence Block

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors