book cover of Life Science

Life Science

(A book in the Doctor Who series)
An anthology of stories edited by

Doctor Who Short Trips is a series of themed short story anthologies of new Doctor Who fiction, featuring the Doctor in all of his first eight incarnations. They feature stories written by some of the leading names in Doctor Who, past and present, including Paul Cornell, Gareth Roberts, Christopher H. Bidmead, and Paul Magrs. Once we believed our lives were sacred, that we had souls. Now we know we are mere machines; genetic data. We are science. But even as we learn, the properties of life remain uncertain. How does life acquire consciousness, or rights? Does a robot dream? If a person transforms into an oak tree, is it science or the work of gods? Did the Victorians find a way to resurrect the dead? To science, such questions are invitations to explore. Who better to explore with than the Doctor?

Genre: Science Fiction

Similar books by other authors

Seven Deadly Sins
(Doctor Who : Short Trips)
Jacqueline Rayner
(Doctor Who : Short Trips)
Jacqueline Rayner

Used availability for John Binns's Life Science

Hardback Editions

June 2004 : UK Hardback

Title: Life Science: A Short-story Collection (Doctor Who: Short Trips)
Author(s): John Binns, Trevor Baxendale, David Bailey, John Seavey, Mark Stevens, Ian Farrington, Jonathan Morris, Richard Salter, Kate Orman, Steve Lyons, Matthew Griffiths, Gareth Wigmore, Alexander Leithes, Andrew Campbel
ISBN: 1-84435-047-9 / 978-1-84435-047-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Big Finish Productions Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA