book cover of One False Move
Added by 2 of our members

One False Move

(2017)
(A book in the Quick Reads 2017 series)
A Novella by

 
 
An intense, menacing and gritty story about a young woman's race against time to save her family. Perfect for fans of Mandasue Heller and Kimberley Chambers.

'Dreda Say Mitchell is right up there at the forefront of British crime fiction' Simon Kernick

Hayley swore when she got out of prison that she would turn her life around.

But living on the Devil's Estate doesn't make that easy.

She spends her days looking after her daughter, and her nights collecting cash from people who can't get loans any other way.

But someone has just robbed her. And she has twenty-four hours to get the money back, or her boss will come for her.

Her criminal ex-boyfriend says he can help. Hayley wants nothing to do with him. But time is running out, and she has to choose - save herself, or save her soul?

If she makes one false move, her life will be over...

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Dreda Say Mitchell's One False Move

Paperback Editions

February 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: One False Move: a thrilling pageturning race against time (Quick Reads 2017)
Author(s): Dreda Say Mitchell
ISBN: 1-4736-4063-6 / 978-1-4736-4063-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

February 2017 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: One False Move: a thrilling pageturning race against time
Author(s): Dreda Say Mitchell
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon CA   


February 2017 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: One False Move: a thrilling pageturning race against time (Quick Reads 2017)
Author(s): Dreda Say Mitchell
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU