book cover of Life Sentence
Added by 43 members
 

Life Sentence

(2022)
(The second book in the Cassie Raven series)
A novel by

 
 
FEATURED ON THE SUNDAY TIMES' CRIME BOOKS OF THE YEAR LIST - 'SUPERB' JOAN SMITH, SUNDAY TIMES

**DON'T MISS CASSIE RAVEN'S NEWEST MYSTERY, DEAD FALL, AVAILABLE NOW!**

'I LOVE THIS SERIES!'
ELLY GRIFFITHS
'ENGROSSING, SHARP, UTTERLY ORIGINAL' TAMMY COHEN
'A MUST-READ SERIES' JAMES OSWALD
'CASSIE RAVEN IS MY FAVOURITE NEW CHARACTER'
WILLIAM SHAW
'WARM, ENGAGING AND ORIGINAL'
MARI HANNAH
'AN ENGROSSING AND INTRIGUING READ'
FAITH MARTIN
'TWISTY AND TREMENDOUS' MARA TIMON

Camden mortuary technician Cassie Raven returns to solve another ingenious forensic mystery. Perfect for fans of Tess Gerritsen, Patricia Cornwell and Kathy Reichs.

Families can be murder . . .

Mortuary technician Cassie Raven was raised as an orphan, which might explain her affinity with the dead. But she's just made a devastating discovery: her father is alive, but served jail time for killing her mother.

He swears he didn't do it - and Cassie wants to believe him. Desperate to find the truth, she seeks help from Phyllida Flyte, the uptight Camden detective who intrigues Cassie as much as she infuriates her.

As the two women close in on the truth they will encounter true evil, and someone prepared to kill again.

PRAISE FOR THE CASSIE RAVEN SERIES:
'Spellbinding storytelling'
Val McDermid
'Like
Silent Witness but more believable' Susi Holliday
'Blackly humorous, with a fabulously one-of-a-kind protagonist'
Heat Magazine
'[A] gritty novel with an engaging heroine' Sunday Times
'Ingenious and sardonically written' Financial Times
'Cassie Raven is an utterly compelling contemporary forensic heroine'
Isabelle Grey
'A fresh and exciting new series'
Claire McGowan
'One of the best series openers I've read in years'
Jane Casey
'Cassie Raven is a blast of fresh air, striding onto the crime scene like a punk superstar'
Sarah Hilary


Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for A K Turner's Life Sentence


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors