book cover of Life Sentence
Added by 4 of our members

Life Sentence

(2022)
(The second book in the Cassie Raven series)
A novel by

 
 
Camden mortuary technician Cassie Raven returns to solve another ingenious forensic mystery. Perfect for fans of Tess Gerritsen and Kathy Reichs.

'I LOVE THIS SERIES!' ELLY GRIFFITHS

Mortuary technician Cassie Raven believes the last thoughts of the dead linger like static in the air...

Cassie has always had a strange affinity with death, ever since her parents were killed in a car crash when she was four. At least that's what she grew up believing...

But that was a lie. Cassie's father is alive. He was convicted of murdering her mother and spent years behind bars. Now he's out - and he's looking for her.

He swears he didn't do it. And Cassie wants to believe him.

To find the truth, she must turn detective. As she seeks answers, help is to be found in inexplicable places - for the dead are ready to talk.

PRAISE FOR THE CASSIE RAVEN SERIES:
'Spellbinding storytelling' Val McDermid
'Like Silent Witness but more believable' Susi Holliday
'Blackly humorous, with a fabulously one-of-a-kind protagonist' Heat Magazine
'[A] gritty novel with an engaging heroine' Sunday Times
'Ingenious and sardonically written' Financial Times
'Cassie Raven is an utterly compelling contemporary forensic heroine' Isabelle Grey
'A fresh and exciting new series' Claire McGowan
'One of the best series openers I've read in years' Jane Casey
'Cassie Raven is a blast of fresh air, striding onto the crime scene like a punk superstar' Sarah Hilary

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Paperback Editions

April 2022 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Life Sentence: An intriguing new case for Camden forensic sleuth Cassie Raven
Author(s): A K Turner
ISBN: 1-83877-478-5 / 978-1-83877-478-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Zaffre
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

April 2022 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Life Sentence: An intriguing new case for Camden forensic sleuth Cassie Raven
Author(s): A K Turner
Publisher: Zaffre
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU