book cover of Life Sentence
Added by 27 members
 

Life Sentence

(2022)
(The second book in the Cassie Raven series)
A novel by

 
 
FEATURED ON THE SUNDAY TIMES' CRIME BOOKS OF THE YEAR LIST - 'SUPERB' JOAN SMITH, SUNDAY TIMES

**DON'T MISS CASSIE RAVEN'S NEXT MYSTERY, CASE SENSITIVE, AVAILABLE TO PRE-ORDER NOW!**

'I LOVE THIS SERIES!'
ELLY GRIFFITHS
'ENGROSSING, SHARP, UTTERLY ORIGINAL' TAMMY COHEN
'A MUST-READ SERIES' JAMES OSWALD
'CASSIE RAVEN IS MY FAVOURITE NEW CHARACTER'
WILLIAM SHAW
'WARM, ENGAGING AND ORIGINAL'
MARI HANNAH
'AN ENGROSSING AND INTRIGUING READ'
FAITH MARTIN
'TWISTY AND TREMENDOUS' MARA TIMON

Camden mortuary technician Cassie Raven returns to solve another ingenious forensic mystery. Perfect for fans of Tess Gerritsen, Patricia Cornwell and Kathy Reichs.

Mortuary technician Cassie Raven believes the last thoughts of the dead linger like static in the air...

Cassie has always had a strange affinity with death, ever since her parents were killed in a car crash when she was four. At least that's what she grew up believing...

But that was a lie. Cassie's father is alive. He was convicted of murdering her mother and spent years behind bars. Now he's out - and he's looking for her.

He swears he didn't do it. And Cassie wants to believe him.

To find the truth, she must turn detective. As she seeks answers, help is to be found in inexplicable places - for the dead are ready to talk.

PRAISE FOR THE CASSIE RAVEN SERIES:
'Spellbinding storytelling'
Val McDermid
'Like
Silent Witness but more believable' Susi Holliday
'Blackly humorous, with a fabulously one-of-a-kind protagonist'
Heat Magazine
'[A] gritty novel with an engaging heroine' Sunday Times
'Ingenious and sardonically written' Financial Times
'Cassie Raven is an utterly compelling contemporary forensic heroine'
Isabelle Grey
'A fresh and exciting new series'
Claire McGowan
'One of the best series openers I've read in years'
Jane Casey
'Cassie Raven is a blast of fresh air, striding onto the crime scene like a punk superstar'
Sarah Hilary

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for A K Turner's Life Sentence


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors