book cover of Sleep
Added by 94 of our members

Sleep

(2019)
A novel by

 
 

Seven guests. Seven secrets. One killer. Do you dare to SLEEP?

‘Beware! Sleep does not do what it says on the tin: I was awake until the small hours under its dark and twisty spell.’ FIONA BARTON

All Anna wants is to be able to sleep. But crushing insomnia, terrifying night terrors and memories of that terrible night are making it impossible. If only she didn’t feel so guilty…

To escape her past, Anna takes a job at a hotel on the remote Scottish island of Rum, but when seven guests join her, what started as a retreat from the world turns into a deadly nightmare.

Each of the guests have a secret, but one of them is lying – about who they are and why they're on the island. There's a murderer staying in the Bay View hotel. And they've set their sights on Anna.

Seven strangers. Seven secrets. One deadly lie.

The million-copy bestseller is back in her darkest, twistiest book to date. Read it if you dare! Perfect for fans of Lesley Kara’s The Rumour and Cara Hunter’s DI Fawley Thrillers.

What people are saying about SLEEP:

Wow just wow!… I loved it’ Karen’s World

WOW!… Sleep!!! You wont get any if you start to read it in the evening! So be warned!!!’ Reader review

Superb… her books just keep getting better and better – this one was a belter!!Donna’s Book Blog

A cracking storyA heart in your mouth plotBooks from Dusk ‘til Dawn

Extremely creepy, atmospheric and twisty.’ CLAIRE DOUGLAS, author of Do Not Disturb

Sleep will keep you up all night.’ MARK EDWARDS, author of The Retreat

As always, C L Taylor knocks it out of the park!’ Reader review

“Reminiscent of Agatha Christie’s And Then There Were Nonea final killer twist that is as satisfying as it is unexpectedMature Times

Everything we love in a thriller: creepy, tense and pacy enough to get your heart racingGood Housekeeping

A perfectly written psychological thriller… filled with plot twist after plot twist… I was on the edge of my seat for every page.2016 and Beyond

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"C. L. Taylor gets better and better with each book. Dark, claustrophobic, gripping – everyone is going to be talking about this book." - Claire Allan

"Deeply addictive, dark and so, so twisty." - Lucy Clarke

"I raced through Sleep in less than a day. It’s chilling, wonderfully atmospheric, and with a knock-out ending I can’t stop thinking about." - Paula Daly

"Yet another brilliantly atmospheric page turner. One to curl up under the covers with." - Michelle Frances

"A new Cally Taylor is always cause for excitement and Sleep is another cracker." - Cass Green

"Sleep is a brilliant, atmospheric psychological thriller which had me hooked from the very beginning. Another compelling read from this superb author." - Jacqui Rose

"She does it every time. A dark and clever tale of twisted mind games. Totally absorbing and addictive. Loved it." - Mel Sherratt

"Claustrophobic and compelling." - Karin Slaughter


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for C L Taylor's Sleep

Hardback Editions

March 2019 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Sleep: The gripping, suspenseful Richard & Judy psychological thriller from the Sunday Times bestseller
Author(s): C L Taylor
ISBN: 0-00-830131-X / 978-0-00-830131-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

September 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: SLEEP: The gripping, suspenseful Richard & Judy psychological thriller from the Sunday Times bestseller
Author(s): C L Taylor
ISBN: 0-00-822101-4 / 978-0-00-822101-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Sleep
Author(s): C L Taylor
ISBN: 0-00-835426-X / 978-0-00-835426-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Sleep
Author(s): C L Taylor
ISBN: 0-00-822103-0 / 978-0-00-822103-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Sleep
Author(s): C L Taylor
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon   


April 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Sleep
Author(s): C L Taylor
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon AU   


April 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Sleep
Author(s): C L Taylor
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

April 2019 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Sleep: The gripping, suspenseful Richard & Judy psychological thriller from the Sunday Times bestseller (192 POCHE)
Author(s): C L Taylor
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon UK   


March 2019 : Australia Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Sleep
Author(s): C L Taylor
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon AU