book cover of Can\'t Find My Way Home
Added by 18 members
 

Can't Find My Way Home

(2015)
A novel by

 
 
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “I was so into this book that I hated going to work. Love this author.” Tiffany

A heartstopping psychological thriller from an acclaimed author.

WHAT IF YOUR DAD WAS A SERIAL KILLER?

Eighteen years ago.

Brynn Wilder is twelve years old when her perfect suburban Maryland life changes forever. Her father is stabbed to death in the woods behind their house.

Then Brynn’s father, principal of the local high school, is unmasked as the infamous Genessa Point serial killer. Police say he murdered eight children. He kept each child alive for days, before finally stabbing them through the heart.

But what really happened the day
he died?

Now.

Brynn’s brother Mark returns to Genessa Point. He tells Brynn he knows the real truth about their dad.

Then he disappears.

Can Brynn save her brother and find out the truth about her dad?

GOING BACK MIGHT DESTROY HER, BUT HER BROTHER IS ALL SHE HAS LEFT.

Fans of Patricia MacDonald, Susanna Beard, Mary Higgins Clark, Lucinda Berry, T.M. Logan, Karin Slaughter and Rachel Abbott will devour this stunning psychological thriller.

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT CAN’T FIND MY WAY HOME:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “
Can’t Find My Way Home is a complex psychological thriller that keeps you guessing again and again.” BooksChatter

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “
Another great book! If you haven’t read anything by Carlene Thompson I would strongly recommend you do.” M&B

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “You will assume you know how what will happen, but
Carlene does an amazing job of keeping the reader hooked on the story anyway, and then pulls the rug out from under your feet.” Jess-Marie

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “This happens every time . . . I wait so long for my favorite author to come out with a new one and I promise myself I’ll only read a chapter or two but
before I know it, I’ve read the whole darn thing. Dee

“Those looking for
romantic-thriller nirvana will find it in this standalone from Thompson.” Publishers Weekly

“Along the way,
Thompson produces enough blood and thunder to satisfy the most demanding of fans.” Kirkus

ALSO BY CARLENE THOMPSON
CAN’T FIND MY WAY HOME
JUST A BREATH AWAY
PRAYING FOR TIME

MORE BOOKS COMING SOON. JOIN THE JOFFE BOOKS MAILING LIST TO HEAR ABOUT THEM!


Genre: Romantic Suspense

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Carlene Thompson's Can't Find My Way Home


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors