book cover of Hotel Magnifique
Added by 43 members
 

Hotel Magnifique

(2022)
A novel by

 
 
Hotel Magnifique is hiring.
Pack a bag for Elsewhere & prepare to depart by midnight.

A deliciously decadent, enchanting YA fantasy about the disturbing secrets lurking in the legendary Hotel Magnifique - perfect for fans of Caraval and The Night Circus

The legendary Hotel Magnifique is like no other: a magical world of golden ceilings, enchanting soirées and fountains flowing with champagne. It changes location every night, stopping in each place only once a decade. When the Magnifique comes to her hometown, seventeen-year-old Jani hatches a plan to secure jobs there for herself and her younger sister, longing to escape their dreary life.

Luck is on their side, and with a stroke of luminous ink on paper the sisters are swept into a life of adventure and opulence. But Jani soon begins to notice sinister spots in the hotel's decadent façade. Who is the shadowy maître who runs the hotel? And can the girls discover the true price paid by those who reside there - before it's too late?

____________________________

READER REVIEWS OF HOTEL MAGNIFIQUE

'An unbelievably magical adventure… addictive'
'All I can say is wow!... absolutely stunning'
'Compelling, magical, empowering, and thrilling'
'A beautifully lush and spellbindingly enchanting YA Fantasy'
'OH MY GOD YOU NEED TO READ THIS BOOK!'

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Praise for this book

"Hotel Magnifique opened the door to a sumptuous and glittering world of magic and mysteries and left me enchanted. Perfect for fans of Caraval and The Night Circus." - Erin A Craig

"Dazzling, enchanting, and expertly crafted... impossible to put down and had me positively spellbound from start to finish." - Adalyn Grace

"Prepare to be spellbound. Once you enter the wildly imaginative world of Hotel Magnifique, you'll never want to leave. Emily J. Taylor has spun a gem of a story." - Joan He

"Hotel Magnifique is full of magic and bursting with wonder, with enough mystery to make readers devour the pages right up until the very end." - Lynette Noni

"Like the hotel contained in its pages, Hotel Magnifique will sweep you away to an enchanting world filled with mystery and spectacle." - Katy Rose Pool

"It was wonderful to escape into such a rich imaginative world and lose oneself in a story so compelling, I genuinely could not put it down. As dizzyingly inventive as the Hotel itself. A real imaginative tour de force." - Celia Rees

"Readers longing for magic and adventure need look no further than Emily J. Taylor's stunning debut. Hotel Magnifique is a glittering, glamorous voyage to Elsewhere (no passport required)." - Mara Rutherford

"Emily J. Taylor creates a world both dazzling and dark. Readers won't want to turn the final page." - Laura Sebastian


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Emily J Taylor's Hotel Magnifique


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors