book cover of Dark Waters
Added by 7 of our members

Dark Waters

(2014)
(The second book in the Deborah Jones series)
A novel by

 
 
A gripping political thriller with a killer twist for fans of Harlan Coben, Stieg Larsson, Sara Paretsky, Karin Slaughter and Michael Connelly.
'How far would you go to uncover the truth?'
"Dark Waters was a gripping read . . . an edge-of-your-seat thriller and a must-read" - Tracey Lampley, Book Mistress Book Blog
When the partially dismembered body of a young man is found in the Florida Everglades, Deborah Jones, the fearless African American investigative journalist for the Miami Herald, finds herself caught up in a story that has ramifications far beyond anything she could have ever imagined. The victim had contacted Deborah anonymously just the day before, promising her top-secret government documents - the missing 28 pages of the 9/11 report - if she'd agree to a meeting. But he didn't show up, calling to say he feared for his life. Deborah Jones is a woman not easily deterred by threats. But when a second person dies in mysterious circumstances, it is clear to her and to everyone on her newspaper that Deborah could be next on the assassin's list.

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for J B Turner's Dark Waters

Paperback Editions

July 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Dark Waters: A Deborah Jones Crime Thriller: Volume 2
Author(s): J B Turner
ISBN: 1-9997541-0-7 / 978-1-9997541-0-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: No Way Back Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


November 2014 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Dark Waters: A Crime Thriller (A Deborah Jones Investigative Thriller) (Volume 2)
Author(s): J B Turner
ISBN: 1-5032-8042-X / 978-1-5032-8042-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

August 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Dark Waters: Deborah Jones Crime Thriller Series, Book 2
Author(s): J B Turner
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   


August 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Dark Waters: Deborah Jones Crime Thriller Series, Book 2
Author(s): J B Turner
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

January 2014 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Dark Waters: A Deborah Jones Thriller (Deborah Jones Crime Thriller Series Book 2)
Author(s): J B Turner
Publisher: No Way Back Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU