book cover of Strawberry Lane
Added by 21 members
 

Strawberry Lane

(2023)
(The first book in the Someday Valley series)
A novel by

 
 
Readers have fallen in love with the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author’s Honey Creek series, set in small-town Texas and featuring an “inviting setting and quirky, good-hearted characters” (Publishers Weekly). Now Thomas sets a heart-warming and tenderly romantic new novel in the neighboring valley. Perfect for fans of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, Susan Wiggs, and Debbie Macomber.

Starri Knight is a big believer in fate. How else to explain the compelling connection she feels to the stranger she pulls out of a wrecked car on the very same road where her parents died twenty years earlier? Alongside Auntie Ona-May, the only mother she’s ever known, Starri saves Rusty O’Sullivan’s life—just as Ona-May once did when Starri was an orphaned babe. But convincing Rusty he has something to live for is going to take all of Starri’s faith in miracles . . .
 
Like a wish he hadn’t even known to make, Starri landed in Rusty’s life, filling him with a longing for a family. . . . Then Jackson Landry, a new lawyer, turns up to present a surprise that will change the direction of his life: An inheritance from the father Rusty never knew—and the promise of the family he’d never had. It’s a lot for the hard-bitten loner to
accept as love rushes into his life . . .
 
A sense of duty has Rusty heading to Honey Creek to deal with his father’s estate—and find his lost siblings. But having family is one thing, learning to love them is another. Good thing new friends are by his side to help him along the way.

 


Genre: Romance

Visitors also looked at these books




About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors