book cover of Space Clown
Added by 1 member
 

Space Clown

(2023)
A novel by

 
 

The Galactic Empire is missing its most precious resource: a sense of humor.

Dax Bidet is just another unemployed, thirty-something slacker still living with his parents. Along with his best friend Buck, he spends his days making pranks and uploading them to social media.

But things are about to take a drastic turn.

When Dax and Buck are mistakenly abducted by aliens, they soon find themselves in a teeming galaxy sliding towards war. The only way to keep the peace is to regale the rebellious planets with… comedy.

Dax has just been given the unenviable title of space clown. He has to figure out what the myriad of various races consider to be humorous and get a laugh out of them.

Yet there are many within the Empire who would love to see him fail. They have space fleets, armies of assassins, and planet-destroying super weapons at their disposal.

Looks like Dax has his work cut out.

For fans of Futurama, Rick and Morty, The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy, The Orville, Guardians of the Galaxy, Spaceballs, and Galaxy Quest.




Genre: Science Fiction

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for John Triptych's Space Clown


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors