book cover of Love and Marriage
Added by 4 of our members

Love and Marriage

(2016)
(The second book in the Northern Lives series)
A novel by

 
 

The course of true love never did run smooth…

Val Walker is looking forward to starting a family, her best friend Cissie is expecting her second child, and newly engaged Janice is looking forward to wedded bliss.

But the road to happiness isn’t easy. Val struggles to fall pregnant with her longed for first baby, Cissie’s husband starts taking an interest in a new female colleague, and Janice is torn between leaving her widowed father and younger brother behind in Blackpool and her new life in Yorkshire. Are the three friends’ marriages strong enough to survive, or are they all headed for heartbreak?

An enthralling tale of marriage, love and friendship, perfect for fans of Margaret Dickinson and Rosie Harris.

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Margaret Thornton's Love and Marriage

Hardback Editions

April 2019 : UK Hardback

Title: Love And Marriage
Author(s): Margaret Thornton
ISBN: 0-7505-4627-1 / 978-0-7505-4627-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Large Print Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


September 2016 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Love and Marriage: A 1950s Romantic Saga
Author(s): Margaret Thornton
ISBN: 0-7278-8661-4 / 978-0-7278-8661-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Severn House Publishers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

February 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Love and Marriage: A 1950s Romantic Saga
Author(s): Margaret Thornton
ISBN: 1-84751-763-3 / 978-1-84751-763-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Severn House Paperbacks Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2019 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Love And Marriage
Author(s): Margaret Thornton
ISBN: 1-78502-848-0 / 978-1-78502-848-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Story Sound
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


April 2019 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Love And Marriage
Author(s): Margaret Thornton
ISBN: 1-78502-849-9 / 978-1-78502-849-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Story Sound
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


April 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Love and Marriage
Author(s): Margaret Thornton
Publisher: Soundings
Availability: Amazon   


April 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Love and Marriage
Author(s): Margaret Thornton
Publisher: Soundings
Availability: Amazon AU   


April 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Love and Marriage
Author(s): Margaret Thornton
Publisher: Soundings
Availability: Amazon CA   


April 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Love and Marriage
Author(s): Margaret Thornton
Publisher: Soundings
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

April 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Love and Marriage: A captivating Yorkshire saga of happiness and heartbreak (Northern Lives Book 2)
Author(s): Margaret Thornton
Publisher: Canelo Severn House
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


December 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Love and Marriage
Author(s): Margaret Thornton
Publisher: Severn House
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU