book cover of Old Anger

Old Anger

(2020)
(A book in the Colt Harper series)
A novel by

 
 
The long-awaited return of Colt Harper, a lawman in the tradition of Jesse Stone and Walt Longmire

Sheriff Colt Harper believes he's colorblind in his enforcement of the law. But is he? When a black man is murdered, it ignites age-old anger in the African-American community over the injustices they've endured and forces Harper to confront his own personal demons. Harper's single-minded pursuit of justice for the dead man thrusts him between two volatile groups -- furious blacks who don't know if they can trust him and racist whites who want to use the controversy to spark a bloody race war.

"Old Anger has some sweet echoes of the past while being something modern at the same time. Pacing is outstanding and the story is engaging. It has a western rash under it's skin. Recommended." Joe R. Lansdale

""Phillip Thompson combines the visceral verbal skills of Craig Johnson with the white knuckle tension of Stephen Hunter. Old Anger will leave you soaked in sweat and gasping for air" S.A. Cosby author of Blacktop Wasteland.

"Old Anger is a modern Southern novel in the best sense—exploring issues of race, privilege, and generational mistrust with candor and grace. It’s also a fiercely engaging mystery. Thompson’s lawman, Colt Harper, is a man of honor in a world that could use more of ’em. Consider me a fan." Chris Holm, Anthony Award winning author of The Killing Kind

"In Thompson’s well-wrought third crime novel featuring Mississippi sheriff Colt Harper. Thoughtful prose is matched by solid characterizations. Thompson delivers a timely tale of racial violence." Publishers Weekly

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for Phillip Thompson's Old Anger

Paperback Editions

October 2020 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Old Anger: 2 (Colt Harper)
Author(s): Phillip Thompson
ISBN: 1-73434-807-0 / 978-1-73434-807-1
Publisher: Brash Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

March 2021 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Old Anger: Colt Harper, Book 2
Author(s): Phillip Thompson
Publisher: Brash Books
Availability: Amazon   


March 2021 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Old Anger: Colt Harper, Book 2
Author(s): Phillip Thompson
Publisher: Brash Books
Availability: Amazon AU   


March 2021 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Old Anger: Colt Harper, Book 2
Author(s): Phillip Thompson
Publisher: Brash Books
Availability: Amazon CA   


March 2021 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Old Anger: Colt Harper, Book 2
Author(s): Phillip Thompson
Publisher: Brash Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

December 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Old Anger (Colt Harper Book 2)
Author(s): Phillip Thompson
Publisher: Brash Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU