Annelise Ryan's picture

Annelise Ryan

A pseudonym used by Beth Amos

Annelise Ryan is the author of the popular Mattie Winston mystery series. She is also the pseudonym for author Beth Amos.

Genres: Cozy Mystery, Mystery
Mattie Winston
   1. Working Stiff (2009)
   2. Scared Stiff (2010)
   3. Frozen Stiff (2011)
   4. Lucky Stiff (2012)
   5. Board Stiff (2013)
   6. Stiff Penalty (2015)
   7. Stiff Competition (2016)
   8. Dead in the Water (2017)
   9. Dead Calm (2018)
   10. Dead of Winter (2019)
   11. Dead Ringer (2020)
   12. Dead Even (2021)
Helping Hands Mystery
   1. Needled to Death (2019)
   2. Night Shift (2020)
Annelise Ryan recommends
The Last Word (2024)
(Deadly Deadlines Mystery, book 1)
Gerri Lewis
"A fast-paced caper . . . Lewis has created a witty and eminently likable sleuth."
Smile Beach Murder (2022)
(Outer Banks Bookshop Mystery, book 1)
Alicia Bessette
"Alicia Bessette's vibrant descriptions and multifaceted characters paint such a vivid picture of the Outer Banks of North Carolina and the often eccentric, laid-back lifestyle that is island life, reading Smile Beach Murder is like taking a relaxing beach vacation...with a little dose of murder thrown in. You will smell the sea air, hear waves crash against the shore, and feel the warm sand between your toes as you join booklover Callie Padget on her quest to come to terms with her past and catch a modern-day murderer."

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors