book cover of The Killing of Polly Carter
Added by 6 of our members

The Killing of Polly Carter

(2015)
(The second book in the Death in Paradise series)
A novel by

 
 

DI Poole must solve the killing of a supermodel in the second Death in Paradise Mystery.

When Polly Carter is found dead at the foot of a cliff, it looks like suicide, but DI Richard Poole is not convinced. Famous for her looks and wild party-girl lifestyle, her friends are adamant she would never have killed herself.

Seconded from London to the Caribbean island of Saint Marie, DI Poole is already at his wit's end with the blinding heat. Unpicking the conflicting motives of a number of suspects and their stream of alibis is infuriating enough; a visit from his mother is the cherry on the cake.

An absolutely gripping crime thriller, The Killing of Polly Carter is perfect for fans of Midsomer Murders and Agatha Christie.

Praise for Robert Thorogood

'Very funny and dark with great pace. I love Robert Thorogood's writing'

Peter James

'This second Death in Paradise novel is a gem' Daily Express
'This brilliantly crafted, hugely enjoyable and suitably goosbump-inducing novel is

an utter delight from start to finish

' Heat

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
River Deep
(Martha Gunn, book 1)
Priscilla Masters
thumb
Aberystwyth Mon Amour
(Louie Knight Mystery, book 1)
Malcolm Pryce

Used availability for Robert Thorogood's The Killing of Polly Carter

Hardback Editions

August 2018 : UK Hardback

Title: The Killing Of Polly Carter
Author(s): Robert Thorogood
ISBN: 1-78541-585-9 / 978-1-78541-585-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Ulverscroft
Availability: Amazon UK   


March 2015 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Killing of Polly Carter (A Death in Paradise Mystery)
Author(s): Robert Thorogood
ISBN: 1-84845-415-5 / 978-1-84845-415-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: MIRA
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

August 2019 : UK Paperback

Title: The Killing Of Polly Carter
Author(s): Robert Thorogood
ISBN: 1-78541-591-3 / 978-1-78541-591-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Ulverscroft
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


2001 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Killing Of Polly Carter: A gripping, escapist, cosy crime mystery from the creator of the hit TV series Death in Paradise (A Death in Paradise Mystery, Book 2)
Author(s): Robert Thorogood
ISBN: 1-84845-443-0 / 978-1-84845-443-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: MIRA
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


January 2016 : Paperback
thumb

Title: The Killing of Polly Carter
Author(s): Robert Thorogood
ISBN: 8172238053 / 978-8172238056
Publisher: HARPER COLLINS
Availability: Amazon UK   


December 2015 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Killing Of Polly Carter (A Death in Paradise Mystery, Book 2)
Author(s): Robert Thorogood
ISBN: 1-84845-439-2 / 978-1-84845-439-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: MIRA
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

June 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Killing of Polly Carter
Author(s): Robert Thorogood
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon   


June 2016 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Killing of Polly Carter
Author(s): Robert Thorogood
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon AU   


June 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Killing of Polly Carter
Author(s): Robert Thorogood
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

June 2018 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Killing of Polly Carter (A Death in Paradise Mystery Book 2)
Author(s): Robert Thorogood
Publisher: Canelo USA
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


December 2015 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Killing Of Polly Carter: A gripping, escapist, cosy crime mystery from the creator of the hit TV series Death in Paradise (A Death in Paradise Mystery, Book 2) (A Death in Paradise Novel )
Author(s): Robert Thorogood
Publisher: HQ
Availability: Amazon UK