New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

The Complete Lyonesse

(A book in the Lyonesse series)
An omnibus of novels by

The Elder Isles - an ancient land where chivalry and the realm of fairie exist side by side. A land of mystery, strange beauty, high adventure and arcane magic. Kings are at war, opposing magicians devise ever more cunning stratagems. It is a land where princesses and changelings both can become embroiled in political rivalries and the quest for the grail. The Gollancz Black Books have proved to be an immensely successful formula for getting well loved stories into the hands of people who also love well made books. Jack Vance's Complete Lyonesse is a perfect addition to the series and contains Madouc the novel for which Vance won the World Fantasy Award.

Similar Books by other authors...

In the Land of Time
Lord Dunsany

The Earthsea Quartet
Ursula K Le Guin
The Complete Chronicles of Conan

Robert E Howard

The Necronomicon
H P Lovecraft
Used availability for Jack Vance's The Complete Lyonesse

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Hardback Editions

2000 : UK Hardback
thumbTitle: The Complete Lyonesse: Suldrun's Garden, The Green Pearl, Madouc (Gollancz Black Books)
Author(s): Jack Vance
ISBN: 0-575-09024-3 / 978-0-575-09024-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Gollancz
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

Paperback Editions

July 2010 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: The Complete Lyonesse: Suldrun's Garden, The Green Pearl, Madouc
Author(s): Jack Vance
ISBN: 0-575-09025-1 / 978-0-575-09025-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Gollancz
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for