book cover of Eight Fantasms and Magics

Eight Fantasms and Magics

A Science Fiction Adventure
A collection of stories by

Eight phantasmagorical flights into the regions of the paranormal, where possibility - and probabiility - exceed the reaches of our wildest dreams.

1 - 'The Miracle Workers' Demonologist at play in a medieval superfuture; 2 - 'When the Five Moons Rise' a lonely lighthouse keeper terrorized by hellish visions in psychedelic outer space; 3 - "Telek' A telekinetic aristocracy of mind and will, beyond earthly law but vulnerable to human retribution; 4 - 'Noise' An earthling explorer in an eerie outer-world, seduced by - and abandoned to - silence; 5 - 'The New Prime' A galactic ruler, chosen in a grueling telepathic contest; 6 - "Cil" Devastation unleashed by a roguish vagabond in the twenty-millionth century; 7 - 'Guyal of Sfere' A space age Gawain undone by his insatiable thrist for knowledge. 8 - 'The Men Return' The last rational man in a remote wasteland, a meaningless noncausal world where sanity has no sanctuary and mad mutant cannibals reign supreme.

Used availability for Jack Vance's Eight Fantasms and Magics

Hardback Editions

October 1969 : USA Hardback

Title: Eight Fantasms and Magics: A Science Fiction Adventure
Author(s): Jack Vance
ISBN: 0-02-621510-1 / 978-0-02-621510-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: MacMillan Publishing Company
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA