book cover of The Wayward Apprentice
Added by 9 of our members

The Wayward Apprentice

(The first book in the Stephen Attebrook mystery series)
A novel by

Stephen Attebrook, a crippled knight facing poverty and ruin, seems condemned to a quiet life when he takes a position as deputy coroner in the small town of Ludlow.

But instead, he plunges into a web of murder and intrigue.

A death Attebrook rules an accidental drowning turns out to be a murder, and he must find the killer with little evidence pointing the way.

Then a commission to return a runaway apprentice pitches him into the midst of a conflict between a rebellious earl and King Henry III that is about to erupt into civil war.

Caught up in the twilight struggle among spies readying for war, Attebrook races to defend the apprentice against a charge of murder while dodging killers in the employ of one of the factions.

Thirteenth century England has never been brought more vividly to life than in the pages of The Wayward Apprentice.

Genre: Historical Mystery

Similar books by other authors

The Germanicus Mosaic
(Libertus Mystery of Roman Britain, book 1)
Rosemary Rowe
The City of Shadows
(Stefan Gillespie, book 1)
Michael Russell
Without a Trace
(Hugh de Singleton, Surgeon Chronicles, book 12)
Melvin Starr

Used availability for Jason Vail's The Wayward Apprentice

Paperback Editions

June 2010 : Paperback

Title: [(The Wayward Apprentice)] [Author: Jason Vail] published on (June, 2010)
Author(s): Jason Vail
Publisher: Createspace
Availability: Amazon UK   

June 2010 : USA Paperback

Title: The Wayward Apprentice
Author(s): Jason Vail
ISBN: 1-4528-7681-9 / 978-1-4528-7681-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

June 2010 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Wayward Apprentice (A Stephen Attebrook mystery Book 1)
Author(s): Jason Vail
Publisher: Hawk Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU