book cover of My Husband
Added by 15 members
 

My Husband

(2023)
A novel by

 
 
Awards
2024 Dagger for Crime Fiction in Translation (shortlist)

A BELLETRIST BOOK CLUB PICK

In this suspenseful and darkly funny debut novel, a sophisticated French woman spends her life obsessing over her perfect husband—but can their marriage survive her passionate love?

Winner of France’s First Novel Prize • Named a Best Book of the Summer by VoguetheSkimmOprah DailyThe Millions

At forty years old, she has an enviable life: a successful career, stunning looks, a beautiful house in the suburbs, two healthy children, and most importantly, an ideal husband, whose wealthy background allows her to transcend her own social class. After fifteen years together, she is still besotted with him. But she’s never quite sure that her passion is reciprocated.

Determined to keep their relationship perfect, she meticulously prepares for every encounter they have, always taking care to make her actions seem effortless. She watches him attentively, testing him to make sure that he still loves her just as much as he did when they first met.

Until one day she realizes she may have gone too far . . .

“Fans of Caroline Kepnes’ You or Gillian Flynn will find My Husband to be a new, satisfying, and unnerving take on the relationship-suspense genre.” —Booklist (starred review)




Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Maud Ventura's My Husband


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors