book cover of Midnight Blue
Added by 1 of our members

Midnight Blue

(2016)
A novel by

 
 
Amsterdam 1654: a dangerous secret threatens to destroy a young widow's new life.

Following the sudden death of her husband, 25-year-old Catrin leaves her small village and takes a job as housekeeper to the successful Van Nulandt merchant family. Amsterdam is a city at the peak of its powers: science and art are flourishing, and Dutch ships bring back exotic riches from the Far East.

When a figure from her past threatens her new life, Catrin flees to Delft. There, her painting talent earns her a chance as a pottery painter. Slowly the workshop begins to develop a new type of pottery to rival the coveted Chinese porcelain - and Delft Blue is born. But when tragedy strikes, Catrin has a hard choice to make.

Rich and engrossing, Midnight Blue is perfect for fans of Tulip Fever and Girl with a Pearl Earring.

Genre: Historical

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Britannia
(Eagles of the Empire, book 14)
Simon Scarrow

Used availability for Simone Van Der Vlugt's Midnight Blue

Hardback Editions

August 2018 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: Midnight Blue (Center Point Large Print)
Author(s): Simone Van Der Vlugt
ISBN: 1-68324-880-5 / 978-1-68324-880-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Sterling Mystery Series
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


November 2017 : UK Hardback

Title: Midnight Blue
Author(s): Simone van der Vlugt
ISBN: 1-78541-453-4 / 978-1-78541-453-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Ulverscroft Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


Paperback Editions

November 2018 : UK Paperback

Title: Midnight Blue
Author(s): Simone van der Vlugt
ISBN: 1-78541-459-3 / 978-1-78541-459-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Ulverscroft Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


June 2018 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Midnight Blue: A Novel
Author(s): Simone van der Vlugt
ISBN: 0-06-268686-0 / 978-0-06-268686-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


May 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Midnight Blue: A gripping historical novel about the birth of Delft pottery, set in the Dutch Golden Age
Author(s): Simone van der Vlugt
ISBN: 0-00-821210-4 / 978-0-00-821210-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


May 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Midnight Blue: A gripping historical novel about the birth of Delft pottery, set in the Dutch Golden Age
Author(s): Simone van der Vlugt
ISBN: 0-00-821211-2 / 978-0-00-821211-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon UK   


September 2016 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Night blue
Author(s): Simone Van der Vlugt
ISBN: 9026334680 / 978-9026334689
Publisher: Ambo|Anthos
Availability: Amazon UK   


Audio Editions

June 2018 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Midnight Blue
Author(s): Simone Van der Vlugt
ISBN: 1-982528-81-8 / 978-1-982528-81-2
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2018 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Midnight Blue: Library Edition
Author(s): Simone Van der Vlugt
ISBN: 1-982528-80-X / 978-1-982528-80-5
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


June 2018 : MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Midnight Blue
Author(s): Simone Van der Vlugt
ISBN: 1-982528-82-6 / 978-1-982528-82-9
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


June 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Midnight Blue: A Novel
Author(s): Simone van der Vlugt
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon   


June 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Midnight Blue: A Novel
Author(s): Simone van der Vlugt
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon UK   


May 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Midnight Blue
Author(s): Simone van der Vlugt
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon   


May 2017 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Midnight Blue
Author(s): Simone van der Vlugt
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon AU   


May 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Midnight Blue
Author(s): Simone van der Vlugt
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon CA   


May 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Midnight Blue
Author(s): Simone van der Vlugt
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

June 2018 : USA Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Midnight Blue: A Novel
Author(s): Simone van der Vlugt
Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   


February 2017 : Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Midnight Blue: A gripping historical novel about the birth of Delft pottery, set in the Dutch Golden Age
Author(s): Simone van der Vlugt
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU