book cover of Local Whispers
Added by 12 of our members

Local Whispers

(2021)
A novel by

 
 
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐’Well this book blew my mind! What a delicious plot twist. One of the best psychological thrillers I have read in a very long time’ Michelle, reader review

The one who sins is the one who will die…

Kate O’Leary’s position in her small village in Northern Ireland has always been precarious. With strong beliefs that don’t always align with those of her deeply religious community, it’s a place she has nonetheless made home. Her role as the local GP, helping generations of those in need, gains her the begrudging respect of the village.

That is, until her 17-year-old patient is murdered and her blood is found in Kate’s house.

Following her arrest, the rumours begin to spread and Kate reaches out to the only person she knows who can help. Jannis, a close friend and architect in Germany, flies over instantly, knowing that in the claustrophobia of small-town living an official verdict can mean nothing if those looking for revenge find you guilty.

Can Jannis help Kate find the real killer and clear her name in the process? It might just be the only way to make it out alive…

This is a gripping and atmospheric crime thriller perfect for fans of Mark Edwards, Claire Allan and Simon McCleave.

Readers are loving Local Whispers:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐’So many hidden surprises and twists and turns, amazing and dark and funny at times’ Gillian

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐‘Fast-paced, tense and full of twists. I was gripped right from the start’ Kirsty

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐’This book kept me turning the pages for hours…fabulous’ Rubie

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for C K Williams's Local Whispers

Paperback Editions

October 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Local Whispers
Author(s): C K Williams
ISBN: 0-00-835442-1 / 978-0-00-835442-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: One More Chapter
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

August 2021 : USA, Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Local Whispers
Author(s): C K Williams
Publisher: One More Chapter
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU