book cover of The Wife\'s Shadow

The Wife's Shadow

(2018)
A novel by

 
 
'If you enjoyed BBC's Doctor Foster, then you will happily devour this novel about a woman hiding a dark past'Woman and Home

Every woman has a secret...

From one of Elle magazine's 'authors to watch' comes a suspenseful and emotionally fraught novel about how little we really know the person we marry. For fans of The Affair and Dr Foster.

Everyone admires Suzy and her doll's house life. She has a gorgeous family, a beautiful home and a successful business. But Suzy hasn't always been in control. In her past lies a shadowy tale of fear and instability - a life that she once ran away from, and has hidden from ever since.

When Suzy starts being followed, she fears that her past may finally be catching up with her. And when she finds herself unable to do what to her is the most important thing - keep her loved ones safe - she has to decide how far she'd be willing to go to win everything back.

Even if it means sacrificing everything she knows and loves...

'A very involving story'Morning Star

What readers are saying about The Wife's Shadow:



'I couldn't put it down' *****

'Gripping from beginning to end' *****

'Beautifully written... darkly twisted... loved every minute' *****

'What an addictive read!' *****

'A gripping page turner' *****

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Sweetpea
(Sweetpea, book 1)
C J Skuse

Used availability for Cath Weeks's The Wife's Shadow

Paperback Editions

March 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Wife's Shadow: The most gripping and heartbreaking page turner you'll read this year
Author(s): Cath Weeks
ISBN: 0-349-41869-1 / 978-0-349-41869-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Piatkus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


September 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Wife's Shadow: The most gripping and heartbreaking page turner you'll read this year
Author(s): Cath Weeks
ISBN: 0-349-41870-5 / 978-0-349-41870-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Piatkus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

September 2018 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Wife's Shadow: The most gripping and heartbreaking page turner you'll read this year
Author(s): Cath Weeks
Publisher: Piatkus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU